We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
122
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomhonesty barsteam roomswimming poolamazing facilitiesprivate balconywashing machinedressing roomstunning groundsoriental roomhot tubstayed here for three nightson arrivalfixtures and fittingsmain buildingbeautiful roomhamble river
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed here as we were visiting family in the area. Although it was originally a family house, it's like a mini hotel tucked away in a quiet residential area a 5 minute walk from the estuary and 10 mins walk from Warsash. Super high quality decor, private pool and spa area and lovely grounds. Very impressive.

Room Tip: We had room 2 with river view, which was lovely with a little balcony and views from both balcony and window onto the river/estuary.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I came here for a business stay and stayed in the Self-Contained apartments. They are small but well appointed, with a small kitchen, sofa, TV, comfy bed, desk, lots of storage, a washing machine and bathroom. For the price you get a lot for your money. Added with the pool, steam room and honesty bar along with the generous breakfast (costs extra) makes this a great place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I was booked to stay here as I was working in the area. What a delight the house is! On arrival I was made very welcome and given a tour of the house. My room was lovely and very comfortable and there is a pool, hot tub and steam room, as well as a beautiful lounge area
The village contains a number of pubs for meals, which were fine and there is a great walk along the estuary

I didn't manage to see the gardens until this morning but they are beautifully landscaped and this morning there was a small deer - perfection!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed for one night, but wished it was longer. The greeting from the hosts was friendly and helpful, they upgraded our room on arrival and recommended a great restaurant for dinner. We had a guided tour of the facilities, which were fab. Our room was amazing with a jacuzzi bath, an extremely comfy bed and spotless everywhere. The pool was so lovely with a steam room and jacuzzi available to use. We couldn't fault this B&B which is so much more than that, and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 6 is a suite with great views
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Beautiful room, house and surroundings, four of us stayed for one night and are looking forward to our next visit. Nothing was too much trouble, we had a great time, great hosts and everything finished to a very high standard, we have stayed in many hotels around the world but this one tops them all.
Our other family members were upgraded to a luxury room as the TVs in their room was not working properly, but were told of this upgrade on our arrival, which we thought was brilliant. We were recommended a place to eat in the evening (The little bay) and the food there was great and so were the staff. We all slept well, in very comfortable beds.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Thank you for a lovely welcoming stay.
See you soon.

Room Tip: Room 6 for size
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank steveandjan971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews