We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utterly delightful!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Burgundy Hideaways

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Venarey-les-Laumes, Cote d'Or, Bourgogne-Franche-Comte

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Maps76735...
1 review
“Utterly delightful!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were very lucky with the weather for our April weekend at this pretty cottage. It's just like the photographs and very well equipped. The bedrooms are very pretty and the beds comfortable with fresh white linens. Sharon is on hand to answer any questions and sent us to some great local restaurants. We spent Sunday in Dijon, which was surprisingly busy. We had a great lunch, did some shopping (some high street shops were open!) and explored a flea market that we discovered in a side street.

The house is set within a lovely valley with great views. It was warm enough to enjoy a glass of wine on the terrace in the afternoon, which showcases the aforementioned vista. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to anyone thinking of a stay in Burgundy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer76...
1 review
“So cosy”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

It was a little bit cold during our stay at The Barn, but it is such a cosy house! The log burning stove throws out the heat and it was our daily delight to come back from exploring the beautiful area and light up the Godin! (loads of free wood provided)

Sharon is an excellent host for the property and gave us the warmest of welcomes when we arrived. The photos are very accurate and show the house to be as pretty and well equipped as it is in real life.

Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Mar 2018
Cyndi, thank you for this wonderful review. I have never had guest pack so much into a short stay! You must have been exhausted. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome the three of you and introduce you to this corner of the Côte d'Or. Gregoire and I look forward to seeing you soon back at The Barn in Burgundy. We await your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Friendly owners and beautiful converted barn
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.