We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Kythea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kythea Resort
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The hotel & staff were just excellent with all of their services & accommodating our every needs.
have stayed here before hence the reason we returned again.
They have refurb the place which was just as good as the first time.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anastasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYTHEA_RESORT, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kythea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Mrs. Anastasia,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our staff to be helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Kythea Resort!

Warm Regards,

Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
There are newer reviews for Kythea Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is the second time we have stayed at Kythea and have found the facilites and expecially the people there fantastic. The service is outstanding and Anna, Spiro and thier team are all extemely helpful and warm people.

I would highly reccomend this resort to anyone.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dawatsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYTHEA_RESORT, Reception and Reservation Department at Kythea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Greetings from Anna, Spiros and all Kythea team!

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your second time here.

We are also pleased that you found our hotel ideal for your visit to Kythera. It is a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon for your third time!

Warm Regards,

Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Our family experience was enhanced by the friendliness of the staff. We would recommend this hotel as it is clean and well maintained. The view over the Agia Pelagia is beautiful. Our experience there was augmented by a live bouzouki night where Greeks were Greeks for themselves not tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYTHEA_RESORT, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kythea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Mr. Chris,

Greetings from Kythera! Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time and that you found our staff to be friendly.

We are also pleased that you found our location ideal for your visit to Kythera. It is a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

One of the nicest hotels l have stayed st , beautiful spacious room with big balcony and wonderful views overlooking the village and sea.
Mary and Annie at reception very friendly and full of tourist information .
Short walk it village and seaside restaurants.
Gorgeous place to visit.

Room Tip: Book deluxe family room ,
Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diane959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYTHEA_RESORT, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kythea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our staff to be helpful.

We are also pleased that you found our location ideal for your visit to Kythera. It is a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

A great 4-star hotel in beautiful village. Clean and comfortable with an astonishing view on the sea! The best part of the hotel is the staff that really embrace you and makes your accommodation very warm.

Room Tip: Ask the reception for tips about beaches and small trips!!! It really worths!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panagiotisfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYTHEA_RESORT, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Kythea Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

We are also pleased that you found our location ideal for your visit to Kythera. It is a pleasure being of service to you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Pelagia
19.8 km away
Romantica Hotel
Romantica Hotel
#5 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
35 reviews
19.5 km away
Venardos Hotel
Venardos Hotel
#3 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
94 reviews
14.7 km away
Kythira Golden Resort
Kythira Golden Resort
#1 of 2 in Diakofti
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Kythera Irida hotel
Kythera Irida hotel
#4 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
31 reviews
19.0 km away
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
Pelagia Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agia Pelagia
64 reviews
14.9 km away
Hotel Porto Diakofti
Hotel Porto Diakofti
#2 of 2 in Diakofti
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kythea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kythea Resort

Address: Aghia Pelagia, Agia Pelagia, Kythira 801 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Attica > Piraeus Region > Kythira > Agia Pelagia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Agia Pelagia
Price Range: RM356 - RM849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kythea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kythea Resort invites you to experience the utmost of Greek hospitality. Nestled on a hillside overlooking the tranquil bay of Agia Pelagia in the northern part of the island, this elegant, contemporary aesthetic 4-star boutique hotel fits in perfectly with the surrounding environment. In this setting of incomparable beauty, Kythea Resort is the top choice for your accommodation on the island and the perfect base to explore all the treasures of Kythera. Let your body, mind and spirit go, let yourselves experience the magic world of Kythea Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Kythea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing