We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Haveli(Rupnagar)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Merriment Nord(Rupnagar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Sm Resort(Rupnagar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Sukh Elysium(Rupnagar)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
85
87
34
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
87
34
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linequad bikingadventure activitiespaint balljungle safariawesome placetable tennisnature walkbeautiful resortkids and adultsfamily and friendsperfect destinationnice foodthree daysnorth indianatural forestfun filled
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

It is a resort not lodge as title depicts. Good rooms, good service, good buffet and host of activities for both kids and grown ups. This was my 2nd stay in the resort and it has only gotten better since the first one.
One thing I really appreciate is that they sell drinks (beer & mineral water) at MRP. Most of the resorts add margin, service charge and what not to the beverages.
Pool facing rooms are best, which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option could be forest rooms.
Good for weekend getaways. Surely worth recommendation.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best (but could be noisy), which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option could be forest rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brijeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Brijesh,
Thank you for your feedback. It is always our pleasure to have you back with us and to hear that we have improved only adds to our ever growing confidence. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Spacious property with a difficult approach road. Those of you who are used to 'Branded' hotels like Taj, Carlton etc may be disappointed as it lacks the finesse which one experiences in Branded Hotels. The food especially breakfast needs improvement and the overall maintenance. The pool is good with separate one for children with a good ambience for Drinks etc. Overall a nice place but our expectations were more

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sandeep306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Sandeep,
Thank you for your feedback.
As an offbeat property our approach goes through the village, but all roads are paved and concreted. We shall definitely look at improving and adding more finesse to the property as mentioned by you.
We look forward to having you and your family back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Amazing property but little over priced on activities, will recommend to stay in forest view cottages. but keep your door closed specially in evenings as many insects will fly into your room. Staff is helpful, go horse riding, those animals are amazing on this resort. Food is ok. Minus point no free internet and too far away from Delhi

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 816yuliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Yes the Forest View cottages have their own charm. One is within the property yet you have your own space. During the monsoon insects tend to get attracted to light, so yes need to keep the doors closed. Working on the free internet from our provider, may happen soon. From Delhi we are 6 hours drive time including stop time for a meal during the journey. I believe a journey is necessary to feel that one has gone for a holiday.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We were a group of five families and stayed there for one night. For this trip what we had in mind was a family picnic and this is what we exactly got. There was a ground in front of our rooms where the kids and adults indulged in various games like cricket and badminton. later a bonfire was arranged by the hotel. overall is was a decent hotel with great service and good food.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nupur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to having you back withy us soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Nice and quite property with full of luxury, good place for groups or group of families,

Specially the staff is nice and helpful, caring and always at your service without any excuse.

Lots of in door and out door activities for and out door

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Print Masters K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews