We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place to get peace of mind.”
Review of The Kikar Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rupnagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Kikar Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rupnagar
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This place is one of the best place to stay away from traffic and hectic city life.
It has many facilities available as a lodge but also provides extra care to their Customers. It is located near bhaddi. So if you want to spend your weekend in a peaceful place get there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DhillonNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. The Kikar Lodge is a destination which is away from the hustle bustle of city life.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017

It is a resort not lodge as title depicts. Good rooms, good service, good buffet and host of activities for both kids and grown ups. This was my 2nd stay in the resort and it has only gotten better since the first one.
One thing I really appreciate is that they sell drinks (beer & mineral water) at MRP. Most of the resorts add margin, service charge and what not to the beverages.
Pool facing rooms are best, which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option could be forest rooms.
Good for weekend getaways. Surely worth recommendation.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best (but could be noisy), which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brijeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Brijesh,
Thank you for your feedback. It is always our pleasure to have you back with us and to hear that we have improved only adds to our ever growing confidence. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Spacious property with a difficult approach road. Those of you who are used to 'Branded' hotels like Taj, Carlton etc may be disappointed as it lacks the finesse which one experiences in Branded Hotels. The food especially breakfast needs improvement and the overall maintenance. The pool is good with separate one for children with a good ambience for Drinks etc. Overall a nice place but our expectations were more

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandeep306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Sandeep,
Thank you for your feedback.
As an offbeat property our approach goes through the village, but all roads are paved and concreted. We shall definitely look at improving and adding more finesse to the property as mentioned by you.
We look forward to having you and your family back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Amazing property but little over priced on activities, will recommend to stay in forest view cottages. but keep your door closed specially in evenings as many insects will fly into your room. Staff is helpful, go horse riding, those animals are amazing on this resort. Food is ok. Minus point no free internet and too far away from Delhi

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 816yuliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Yes the Forest View cottages have their own charm. One is within the property yet you have your own space. During the monsoon insects tend to get attracted to light, so yes need to keep the doors closed. Working on the free internet from our provider, may happen soon. From Delhi we are 6 hours drive time including stop time for a meal during the journey. I believe a journey is necessary to feel that one has gone for a holiday.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We were a group of five families and stayed there for one night. For this trip what we had in mind was a family picnic and this is what we exactly got. There was a ground in front of our rooms where the kids and adults indulged in various games like cricket and badminton. later a bonfire was arranged by the hotel. overall is was a decent hotel with great service and good food.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NupurGarg18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to having you back withy us soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rupnagar
38.2 km away
The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
27.7 km away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
37.3 km away
Apex Hotel Baddi
Apex Hotel Baddi
#8 of 9 in Baddi
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Legend Sarovar Portico
30.6 km away
Hotel Gianz
Hotel Gianz
#6 of 9 in Baddi
19 reviews
29.7 km away
Hotel La Silver Leaf
Hotel La Silver Leaf
#2 of 2 in Nawanshahr
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kikar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kikar Lodge

Address: Village Kangar, Nurpur Bedi | Ropar, Rupnagar 140117, India
Region: India > Punjab > Rupnagarr District > Rupnagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rupnagar
Price Range: RM479 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing