We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Heritage Haveli(Rupnagar)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Sm Resort(Rupnagar)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Merriment Nord(Rupnagar)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$24
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$409
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prakriti Farm(Rupnagar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sukh Elysium(Rupnagar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
85
87
34
23
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
87
34
23
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linequad bikingadventure activitiespaint balljungle safariawesome placetable tennisnature walkbeautiful resortkids and adultsfamily and friendsperfect destinationnice foodthree daysnorth indianatural forestfun filled
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 258 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
453
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Spacious property with a difficult road approach.. those of you who are used branded hotels like taj , carlton etc may be disappointed as is lacks finesse which one experience in branded hotels ......

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The approach to the lodge does go through a village, but the roads are well maintained. Being an off beat destination the approach is one of the many experiences of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This place is one of the best place to stay away from traffic and hectic city life.
It has many facilities available as a lodge but also provides extra care to their Customers. It is located near bhaddi. So if you want to spend your weekend in a peaceful place get there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank DhillonNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. The Kikar Lodge is a destination which is away from the hustle bustle of city life.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

It is a resort not lodge as title depicts. Good rooms, good service, good buffet and host of activities for both kids and grown ups. This was my 2nd stay in the resort and it has only gotten better since the first one.
One thing I really appreciate is that they sell drinks (beer & mineral water) at MRP. Most of the resorts add margin, service charge and what not to the beverages.
Pool facing rooms are best, which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option could be forest rooms.
Good for weekend getaways. Surely worth recommendation.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best (but could be noisy), which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option could be forest rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brijeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Brijesh,
Thank you for your feedback. It is always our pleasure to have you back with us and to hear that we have improved only adds to our ever growing confidence. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Spacious property with a difficult approach road. Those of you who are used to 'Branded' hotels like Taj, Carlton etc may be disappointed as it lacks the finesse which one experiences in Branded Hotels. The food especially breakfast needs improvement and the overall maintenance. The pool is good with separate one for children with a good ambience for Drinks etc. Overall a nice place but our expectations were more

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sandeep306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Sandeep,
Thank you for your feedback.
As an offbeat property our approach goes through the village, but all roads are paved and concreted. We shall definitely look at improving and adding more finesse to the property as mentioned by you.
We look forward to having you and your family back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Amazing property but little over priced on activities, will recommend to stay in forest view cottages. but keep your door closed specially in evenings as many insects will fly into your room. Staff is helpful, go horse riding, those animals are amazing on this resort. Food is ok. Minus point no free internet and too far away from Delhi

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 816yuliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. Yes the Forest View cottages have their own charm. One is within the property yet you have your own space. During the monsoon insects tend to get attracted to light, so yes need to keep the doors closed. Working on the free internet from our provider, may happen soon. From Delhi we are 6 hours drive time including stop time for a meal during the journey. I believe a journey is necessary to feel that one has gone for a holiday.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews