We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place for Sat/Sunday n Holiday..”
Review of The Kikar Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rupnagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Kikar Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rupnagar
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The roads from rupnagar (Ropar) to resort r not good but Once u entered inside after an entry fees of Rs 250/- PP ( this is adjustable in
Your food n Snacks) There r very good atmosphere, Two Swimming pool / Bar n a Restaurant with delicious food and drinks # SPA #.

The Option of Jungle Safari # Horse Riding # Nature Walk # Biking # Zip #
Shooting etc etc is also available

A Good Place to enjoy wid your near n dear ones.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hemantpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The approach to The Kikar Lodge is from the main highway leading from Ropar to Kiratpur Sahib, at Bunga Sahib turn left to Nurpur Bedi and onto The lodge.
I'm glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 252 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
293
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Spacious property with a difficult road approach.. those of you who are used branded hotels like taj , carlton etc may be disappointed as is lacks finesse which one experience in branded hotels ......

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback. The approach to the lodge does go through a village, but the roads are well maintained. Being an off beat destination the approach is one of the many experiences of the property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

This place is one of the best place to stay away from traffic and hectic city life.
It has many facilities available as a lodge but also provides extra care to their Customers. It is located near bhaddi. So if you want to spend your weekend in a peaceful place get there.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank DhillonNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your feedback. The Kikar Lodge is a destination which is away from the hustle bustle of city life.
We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

It is a resort not lodge as title depicts. Good rooms, good service, good buffet and host of activities for both kids and grown ups. This was my 2nd stay in the resort and it has only gotten better since the first one.
One thing I really appreciate is that they sell drinks (beer & mineral water) at MRP. Most of the resorts add margin, service charge and what not to the beverages.
Pool facing rooms are best, which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option could be forest rooms.
Good for weekend getaways. Surely worth recommendation.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are best (but could be noisy), which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brijeshS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Brijesh,
Thank you for your feedback. It is always our pleasure to have you back with us and to hear that we have improved only adds to our ever growing confidence. We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Spacious property with a difficult approach road. Those of you who are used to 'Branded' hotels like Taj, Carlton etc may be disappointed as it lacks the finesse which one experiences in Branded Hotels. The food especially breakfast needs improvement and the overall maintenance. The pool is good with separate one for children with a good ambience for Drinks etc. Overall a nice place but our expectations were more

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandeep306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Sandeep,
Thank you for your feedback.
As an offbeat property our approach goes through the village, but all roads are paved and concreted. We shall definitely look at improving and adding more finesse to the property as mentioned by you.
We look forward to having you and your family back with us soon.

Regards,

Amarindar Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rupnagar
27.7 km away
Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
38.2 km away
The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
35.9 km away
Royal Park
Royal Park
#1 of 9 in Baddi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.2 km away
Legend Sarovar Portico
30.6 km away
Hotel Gianz
Hotel Gianz
#6 of 9 in Baddi
21 reviews
26.8 km away
Heritage Haveli
Heritage Haveli
#2 of 10 in Rupnagar
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kikar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kikar Lodge

Address: Village Kangar, Nurpur Bedi | Ropar, Rupnagar 140117, India
Region: India > Punjab > Rupnagarr District > Rupnagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rupnagar
Price Range: RM 453 - RM 544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 31

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing