We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
18
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfoothillstranquillandpeacedelhi
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We had amazing 3N4D trip to Prakriti Farm - almost planned at the last moment. The host, NP Kaushal, himself had been a long time colleague in the Corporate world and many a times in his words, I had almost visited there. But, as soon as we reached the place in a otherwise balmy autumn afternoon - the trees, the plantations, the staff and the resident animals gave us a very warm welcome and we felt the real value of the place.
What followed was definitely a chilled out vacation with family, where we had enough activities and interests to engage from four to seventy-four year olds !! A rough sketch of the same is attached in the pic.

Definitely, it should be taken as a Farm vacation, devoid of luxury and worries of life, back in the nature's lap with very thoughtfully decorated accommodation and peaceful co-existence of animals and human .... We are going again there for sure

Room Tip: Rooms with the Sunrise views are the best.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MahuyaP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

About 37 of us from office went for a personal trip on 14, 15 and 16 January 2017. We had the entire resort booked for our group. I actually chanced upon this place through Facebook. This place checked all the following boxes perfectly

Great location - At just a few hours drive from Delhi, this one was an ideal location to spend with family and friends over a long weekend
Excellent food - The food that was served to us was fresh, tasty and gave a very homely feeling. The inhouse cook dished out some pretty good stuff
Wonderful rooms -The rooms were as described and very close to the pictures that are on the website. Very neat and well kept. The blankets were fairly warm to keep us cozy in the winters
Service - For our group, additional contractors were hired so that we have the most pleasurable experience with service
Kaushal and Ira - This 42 acre property is owned by a wonderful couple. They were stationed at the resort for the entire duration of our trip and ensured that we are extremely well taken care of. For me they were THE highlight of our trip.

If you want to enjoy nature, have great service and food with excellent views of sunrise and sunset, "do nothing" and just relax, then I would HIGHLY recommend this place.

Thank you once again Kaushal and Ira for making it one of the most memorable experiences for all of us.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakritifarms, Owner at Prakriti Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thanks for the kind words Manish. Ira and I enjoyed spending time with you and your colleagues and do look forward to having you with us soon with your families!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed the three days stay at the farm. Very nice place at the heart of mini Himalaya. A wonderful hospitality by none other than owner of the farm.
One can easily go there and enjoy the spare time looking at the garden and forests. A good experience.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank 53pradeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakritifarms, Owner at Prakriti Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Thanks Pradeep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Nice location to stay very close to farms, nature and wilderness, Spent most of my time in photography. Well hosted by Colonel & Mrs Kaushal. Went for the forest trekking and forest cave. Enjoyed company of some local children. I wanna visit this place again and again, It gives me internal peace.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nisar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prakritifarms, Owner at Prakriti Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Nisar we look forward to your next visit! thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We were there for just over a day but having such an experience for the first time has been an unforgettable one. We had interesting discussions with Col.Kaushal and heard interesting stories and experiences from Mrs.Kaushal. The tour around the farm to see the crops being cultivated and the lovely orchards was lovely. Though the stay has been excellent, the management can invest a little more in asset maintenance.

Ananth

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnanthR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews