We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best B&B Ever!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shady Lane B & B

The House and B&B
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House and B&B
St. Peter\'s Harbour Beach The Blue Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
The House and B&B
St. Peter\'s Harbour Beach
The Blue Room
View from the Blue Room
The Green Room
The Sun Room
'Shady Lane'
The B&B Kitchen
Cottage
Cottage Living Area
Cottage Master Bedroom
Cottage Den Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Morell, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
monagirl1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best B&B Ever!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My daughter and I recently attended a wedding in Morell and had the pleasure of staying at Shady Lane B&B for nine nights. The property is absolutely beautiful, the rooms are spotless and the breakfasts were delicious and a great start to our days. The best part of our stay was definitely Pam and Ian! They are the most gracious hosts and made us feel like their home was our home. I would highly recommend staying here if visiting PEI!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Pam and Ian
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2015
Thank you Ramona for the review. Pam and I enjoyed having you and your daughter stay with us, and hope that if you are ever on the Island again, that you come and see us.
Ian and Pam Rowe
Shady Lane B&B.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureenp6...
Elkins, New Hampshire, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Buyer Beware!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Buyer, beware of staying at this B and B at the beginning of your travels, as we did, because no other B and B will measure up afterwards! This home is spotless and beautifully appointed; the guests are welcomed to relax on the deck or in the yard, as well. The breakfast fare is gourmet. If you ask, Pam and Ian are helpful in making arrangements, and making suggestions about local attractions, restaurants, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindaYP
Quispamsis, Canada
1 review
“Highly recommend this B&B!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had a lovely stay at Shady Lane B&B! Pam and Ian were very accomodating and from the first minute we arrived they welcomed us into their gorgeous home with warmth and friendliness. They added a cot in our room and asked about food allergies ahead of time. The room and entire house was immaculate and filled with beautiful furniture, antiques, and family portraits. They made us feel like special guests in their home yet gave us the privacy of our own king suite for the four of us. Conversations of their travels abroad and life on the island were also very interesting. The breakfasts were delicious and homemade. We were absolutely thrilled with the five minute bike ride to the beach and old lighthouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Liked least: That we had to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
We thank you for your very generous remarks about our B&B. It is our intent to make every guest's stay with us a pleasing experience, and it appears we suceeded with you and your family. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Regards,
Ian and Pam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton BC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Mant thanks Bonnie and Lloyd for thinking of us, and writing a review. We really appreciate the feedback since it helps us to grow our business.
Ian and Pam.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing