We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Schmelmer Hof(Bad Aibling)
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$144
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&O Parkhotel(Bad Aibling)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Johannisbad(Bad Aibling)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveller rating
41
67
69
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
67
69
41
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 235 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Booked through Expedia at advertised rate but was charged another 50 dollars for my 12 year old daughter. Turns out that is because they didn't have a family suite but instead shoved my family of 4 into one room. I just woke up to find myself covered in insect bites that I hope are not from the giant spider crawling across the wall. The advertised air conditioning is actually a window, there's not even a fan. We are only passing through on our way to Austria but we will not be staying any longer than necessary. In my religion, st George is the patron saint of soldiers, he surely isn't the saint looking out for weary travelers. I recommend staying here if you are desperate for lodging with a free breakfast, swim pool, and a few other resort amenities. I imagine this place was awesome back in 1982 but it's time has passed. To sum it up, the fee is not commiserate with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kkibby43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

My company had a workshop at this hotel in the late fall. I stayed in the older part of the hotel and found the rooms a little dated, but clean. Food was "so so". The exercise room was so-so, and the pool area was very nice.

The service during the meeting was good.

I would not visit this hotel on my own.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel area
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdieca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I have been in the hotel for two nights with a large group during an organized tour.
Very well organized for this kind of stay. 
Good cleanliness, food not bad and kind of traditional, breakfast excellent. 
Location is not exactly very interesting to visit the closest bigger cities of the Baviera.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blausetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2011

My company held a workshop at this hotel and we had a great experience. The rooms were nice. The hotel overall is very clean and attractive. The food in the restaurant was excellent at all three meals of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidrleenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband was attending a trade show in Munich & a 1 day conference at the St Georg so I tagged along and spent 3 nights with him at the hotel (booking was made by a client of his). Bad Aibling is a quaint town with a beautiful park but the hotel was not conveniently situated for daily travel into Munich (2 trains + the S bahn). Guests who were obviously not attending a conference at the hotel, seemed to be in the 60+ age bracket. Rooms very ordinary but spacious. Could have been cleaner eg. bedroom surfaces dusty. Terrible mattress and noisy 'til late due to smoking area outside bar which was close to our room. Also encountered a rude male receptionist - we had a communication problem but I was in no way unpleasant and he was - unforgiveable in my opinion!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbug69CapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews