We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business as usual ”
Review of Hotel St Georg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel St Georg
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

With the invitation of our local business partner I was a little bit surprised to stay in this hotel. Although breakfast was 4 stars (where do you find soft & hard boiled eggs?) the overall service was friendly but did remind me of youth hostels and old style holiday farms. A group of chalet buildings surrounded the main area. My room was in a anonymous hallway and needs redecorating towards modern times. Here you notice that Bayern Oberland for this topic might be far away from the trendy city life...

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Marko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one of the conference for 4 days. The rooms were good & spacious with 2 beds and attached with small balcony. Bathrooms were clean. Finding the location was bit difficult.

What I liked: Quiet atmosphere, Good bar, Courteous staff

what I disliked : Difficulty in wi-fi connectivity (as only limited users can log-in at one time), Limited menu for dinner & many of the hotel staff was having difficulty in speaking english (which is common in germany)

Overally comfortable & affordable hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor / second floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Spark80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

The room was a bit tired and in need of decoration, but was spacious and clean with 2 beds, a sofa and large bathroom.

The dining room was being renovated / extended at the time of visit so it would be unfair to comment on this area.

Bar area is nice, if not small.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank rocko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

The hotel sure needs some renovation. The rooms are really outdated as well as the bathroom. Internet (at additional cost) was slow and most of the time not available due to heavy demand of other guests. The restaurant looked more like an Army dining hall. The staff however was friendly. Checking out in the morning was a challenge with a large cue of guests. Maybe more staff at the frontdesk could solve that.

Room Tip: Not really
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bart188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Staff were friendly, but the room I stayed in looked as though it was from the 70's. I couldn't hear my neighbors except when they moved the closet doors or slammed their front door, so sleeping was pretty nice there. There was a kitchenette in my room, which we didn't use. I had read that you could see the mountains from some of the rooms, but our room had a view of the parking lot. The food was ok, but not the best I've ever had. I would probably look for another place if I went to Bad Aibling again, just to see the competition.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Aibling
0.8 km away
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
Hotel Schmelmer Hof
#4 of 5 in Bad Aibling
183 reviews
1.5 km away
Lindners Hotel & Restaurant
Lindners Hotel & Restaurant
#2 of 5 in Bad Aibling
137 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Johannisbad
Hotel Johannisbad
#3 of 5 in Bad Aibling
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
B&O Parkhotel
B&O Parkhotel
#1 of 5 in Bad Aibling
201 reviews
17.8 km away
Karma Bavaria
Karma Bavaria
#1 of 6 in Schliersee
581 reviews
8.5 km away
Hotel Garni Demmel
Hotel Garni Demmel
#1 of 1 in Bruckmuehl
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St Georg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St Georg

Address: Ghersburgstr. 18, 83043 Bad Aibling, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Bad Aibling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bad Aibling
Price Range: RM 425 - RM 705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel St Georg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION In the southern alpine landscape of Munich, only 4km away from the A8 Munich-Salzburg, the mountains are within easy reach. The hotel, idyllically located at the edge of Bad Aibling, offers more than just satisfaction. NUMBER OF ROOMS 220 rooms, of which 150 are double rooms, 42 queen-size single rooms, 24 two-room apartments and 4 disabled-adapted rooms. 17 CONFERENCE ROOMS An events pavilion is available, as well as 10 partly combinable conference and workshop rooms, e.g. for assessment centres. All rooms have daylight and are equipped with the latest conference technology. W-LAN is available throughout the hotel area (including the grounds). CATERING Various restaurant areas with conservatory and sun terrace, St. Georg room, Tyrolean and buffet room, bar and fireplace lounge, and grass area for barbecues directly at the hotel. WELLNESS AND BEAUTY AREA SPA area with indoor pool, whirlpool, underwater massage, water wall shower, rainforest shower, sauna area, fitness room and lawn, wellness centre and BeauDay cosmetics studio. LEISURE AREA Bicycle hire (including e-bikes), tennis court, table tennis, Ghersburg Forest directly next to the hotel for Nordic Walking and jogging. PARKING 90 underground garage parking spaces (against a charge) and 100 free outdoor parking spaces directly at the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel St Georg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Georg Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing