We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
47
75
72
41
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
75
72
41
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

With the invitation of our local business partner I was a little bit surprised to stay in this hotel. Although breakfast was 4 stars (where do you find soft & hard boiled eggs?) the overall service was friendly but did remind me of youth hostels and old style holiday farms. A group of chalet buildings surrounded the main area. My room was in a anonymous hallway and needs redecorating towards modern times. Here you notice that Bayern Oberland for this topic might be far away from the trendy city life...

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank flemish-daddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I stayed in this hotel for one of the conference for 4 days. The rooms were good & spacious with 2 beds and attached with small balcony. Bathrooms were clean. Finding the location was bit difficult.

What I liked: Quiet atmosphere, Good bar, Courteous staff

what I disliked : Difficulty in wi-fi connectivity (as only limited users can log-in at one time), Limited menu for dinner & many of the hotel staff was having difficulty in speaking english (which is common in germany)

Overally comfortable & affordable hotel.

Room tip: Ask for first floor / second floor rooms.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abhay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

The room was a bit tired and in need of decoration, but was spacious and clean with 2 beds, a sofa and large bathroom.

The dining room was being renovated / extended at the time of visit so it would be unfair to comment on this area.

Bar area is nice, if not small.

Date of stay: January 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank rocko69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2015

The hotel sure needs some renovation. The rooms are really outdated as well as the bathroom. Internet (at additional cost) was slow and most of the time not available due to heavy demand of other guests. The restaurant looked more like an Army dining hall. The staff however was friendly. Checking out in the morning was a challenge with a large cue of guests. Maybe more staff at the frontdesk could solve that.

Room tip: Not really
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bart188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Staff were friendly, but the room I stayed in looked as though it was from the 70's. I couldn't hear my neighbors except when they moved the closet doors or slammed their front door, so sleeping was pretty nice there. There was a kitchenette in my room, which we didn't use. I had read that you could see the mountains from some of the rooms, but our room had a view of the parking lot. The food was ok, but not the best I've ever had. I would probably look for another place if I went to Bad Aibling again, just to see the competition.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews