We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation stay”
Review of Grand Hotel Lienz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel Lienz
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lienz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel is first class and very well decorated with great staff. Breakfast and Dinner at the hotel are delicious and elegant. One chef, staff member, Jozsef, was particularly attentive and remembered my egg white omelet selections from the day before and prepared great crepes to go along with it for breakfast. Overall, worth going to Lienz just to stay a few nights at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotel09, Front Office at Grand Hotel Lienz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Daniel C., thank you very much for taking time to give us that great feed back. We are always doing our best to make guests stay as pleasant as possible. It would be a great pleasure for us if we get the chance to welcome you again in our hotel. All the best your GHL-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Such a beautiful hotel. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and clean, with amazing mountain views. The parking was convenient, as there was an on-site garage. They don't have air conditioning, but did provide an oscillating fan. We could open the balcony doors, which provided a cool breeze. It's also walking distance to the town square. Such a lovely facility. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SCham31477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotel09, Front Office at Grand Hotel Lienz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Guests, thank you very much for your excellent feedback. It is a pleasure to have guests like you in our hotel. We would be very happy, if we got the chance to welcome you again at the Granhotel Lienz. Wishing you all the best, we remain with very best regards your GHL-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Just back from a fantastic family holiday, cannot fault the hotel at all. We were greeted by lovely ladies, in traditional costume, on the reception who were very helpful throughout the week. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide selection of foods and freshly cooked eggs always offered, the waiting staff always friendly and helpful. We stayed half board and had a 5 course gourmet meal every night, the food was marvellous. A huge thanks to our wonderful waitress Julia who looked after us most of the week, she was so friendly and helpful its a shame we missed her on our last night. The bar/lounge area (with a very friendly Hungarian barman) was a nice large airy place to chill out, as was the sun terrace. The Spa was spotless at all times and the treatments we had were of a high quality, thanks to Magdalena for a very relaxing back/shoulder massage. Wonderful pool area with an inside and outside area. The rooms were fairly large with a wide screen tv, mini bar, lots of storage space and a small balcony. The bathroom was spacious with a nice powerful shower. The hotel was kept spotlessly clean in all areas, all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the manager made a point of speaking to all his guests every day. Would highly recommend this hotel and will return if we are lucky enough to be in the area again.Thank you to everyone at the Grand Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elaine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotel09, Front Office at Grand Hotel Lienz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. It is a pleasure for us to give our guests the best!
Looking forward to welcome you again in our house

we remain with very kind regards

your GHL-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

This was our second time in your hotel. Last summer was perfect.
This year was another story

The good: the room, the cleanness, the breakfast, and the location are perfect.

The not so good:
The speed of the internet connexion is unacceptable. Last year, we already mentioned the slow connexion. This year was worst, and this is an easy fix.

Now, the dinners. For a 5 stars hotel, the food at dinner was sometime mediocre. Risotto rice not cooked, etc..

Now the spa. The reason we came to this hotel is to relax and the spa is a huge component of our stay. Anita, the spa manager, is wonderful and so helpful.

This being said, the rest of the spa staff is another story. The treatments were not a success, and it was not really relaxing! I had the feeling that, for most of them, I was a "ticket". You are welcome into the room, get your massage and after the treatment is over, you are asked to go to the counter to sign the ticket.

Most of the time, the empathy element seems to be lacking; and not getting any feedback or being able to discuss (even briefly) the treatment with the therapist afterward is utterly upsetting.

Also, some of the therapists seem to be rushing the treatment.

I am really sorry for this bad review. The bar was set extremely high for your establishment. if you were a 4 stars hotel, I would have give you a "very good" rating, but this hotel being a 5 stars hotel, I can only grade you as an "average".

In addition to all of this, we found out at the end of our stay that you were offering a nice discount for people staying 7 days or more. Not for us unfortunately

I am not sure we will come back, and that is quite sorrowful.

.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotel09, Manager at Grand Hotel Lienz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear William S.,

We would like to sincerely apologize that your stay with us at the Grandhotel Lienz was anything but perfect.

We appreciate the comments and the honesty and are already looking into everything you have commented on.

We will be contacting you directly to further discuss the points in detail but once again would like to express our deepest apologies that we did not live up to our standards during your stay.

We hope to be able to come to an agreement and welcome you back to the Grandhotel Lienz and give you the vacation that you deserve.

Best regards from Sunny Lienz,
Family Simonitsch and Westreicher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Austria is well known for good service. But I usually travel in Tirol and Salzburgerland. The madrass was horrible, not worthy a good hotel.
Beautiful pool area and terrace. Close to the City centre.
I have no need to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth_Norway_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grandhotel09, Leiter Front Office at Grand Hotel Lienz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Mr. Kenneth,

we are really sorry, that you didn´t feel that comfortable as you should have. Referring the madrass we are appologizing for the "horrible" condition. Just one word and we would have changed it immediately.

We regret that you didn´t found one reason to come again.
We wish you all the best and remain with

our kindest regards
Your GHL-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lienz
0.2 km away
Vergeiner's Hotel Traube
0.3 km away
Hotel Sonne Lienz
Hotel Sonne Lienz
#7 of 9 in Lienz
160 reviews
3.1 km away
Parkhotel Tristachersee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Holunderhof
Hotel Holunderhof
#3 of 9 in Lienz
121 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Goldener Fisch
Hotel Goldener Fisch
#4 of 9 in Lienz
91 reviews
12 km away
Almwellness-Resort Tuffbad
Almwellness-Resort Tuffbad
#1 of 1 in St.Lorenzen
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Lienz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Lienz

Address: Fanny Wibmer-Pedit-Strasse 2 | 9900 Lienz, Lienz 9900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lienz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Lienz
Price Range: RM830 - RM1,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Lienz 5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Grand Hotel with high aspirations: The Grand Hotel Lienz is your hotel of choice if you are looking for elegance, flair and class. This newly built hotel, a gleaming gem in East Tyrol, has already fulfilled its expectation to mix modern and tradition in its beautiful architecture.In southern Austria, neighbouring Italy, framed by Austria's tallest mountains, the Grossglockner and the Lienz Dolomites, you will find the 5 Star Grand Hotel Lienz. Surrounded by stunning mountain scenery, enjoy the exclusive ambiance of the Grand Hotel Lienz with gourmet cuisine, medical wellness of the highest level, as well as a spacious spa oasis for the soul, and not forgetting top service. Our guests can expect an atmosphere in which nearly every one of your wishes is granted before you even have to ask. With the chic and stylish decor, elegant and spacious rooms & suites providing the highest level of comfort with their lavish furnishings and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hotel Lienz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing