We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy but feels Quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vergeiner's Hotel Traube
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lienz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2016

(+) friendly service, good breakfast, free internet, free parking, separate toilet and shower, bathrobes, large and handy room, Italian/Austrian fusion tasty restaurant, stylish public spaces
(-) parking slightly problematic: not really attached the hotel, one must look first for a stop place then get an entrance code at the reception, risk of damage to the vehicle systems by martens (as in our case), a little bit pricey

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sery H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2016

Good, old fashioned hotel, with a lots of personality. The room are clean and spacious.
It is centrally located with spectacles and restaurant close by. The parking lots is a one minute walk from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to follow travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Benoit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Leinz is a charming small town off the mass tourist trail. Surrounded by mountains and with a fast flowing alpine river through its heart. Lovely main square, now pedestrianised with cafes etc all around. The evenings we were staying, late August, there was the excellent town band giving a concert one night, in full Tyrolean costumes and on another a small 'pop' group playing 60's music. All of which can be enjoyed from the hotels balcony overlooking the main square. Fantastic easy cycling along the river and mountain walks that can be accessed by cable car.
There is a rather special coffee 'shop' on the corner of the central bridge called Mocafe, they roast their own coffee and you can sit right by the river.
The hotel was as expected. The reception staff were very helpful, the dining room staff worked hard to make sure everything was as we would wish, food was typical of the area, quite hearty but delicious. The breakfast had hot and cold food, all very fresh.
We had a room at the back of the hotel, large, comfortable and very clean. The spa and swimming pool have been built on top of the old building, all very new and again very clean. The pool has amazing 360 degree views of the mountains around. Quite a special way to round off a day walking or cycling.
We will probably visit this area of the East Tyrol again and would certainly stay at this hotel.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Fileybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a Tauck tour years back and was just ok. This trip was fantastic, the two girls at the front desk were absolutely delightful! I parked to long unloading my car and got a parking ticket, Stephanie and Maria handled it for me, the first impression always proves to be true, this hotel is wonderful, great location, rooms are big and modern,(ask for room #502 next to elevator and quiet). Buffet was very good and plenty of variety, roast pork, veal, vegetables, breakfast average at best, but again the staff in the breakfast area were friendly and efficient, very good, so book this room with Half Board which includes the fabulous buffet dinner and breakfast. Shopping right out front door, great view of the castle, and free secure parking. Make sure you park where they tell you, will stay here again, very highly recommended, wonderful people working here, free internet, they just make you smile and keep you happy.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We overnighted in Lienz after an exhausting day, and was expecting the usual European standard small room, but we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious rooms with plenty of room to sit and relax.

The hotel has great facilities, off street parking, and a good breakfast. I'd highly recommend this hotel if your looking for a superior quality.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lienz hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Hotel Lienz
Grand Hotel Lienz
#1 of 9 in Lienz
366 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sonne Lienz
Hotel Sonne Lienz
#7 of 9 in Lienz
160 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Goldener Fisch
Hotel Goldener Fisch
#4 of 9 in Lienz
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Holunderhof
Hotel Holunderhof
#3 of 9 in Lienz
121 reviews
3.2 km away
Parkhotel Tristachersee
1.3 km away
Hotel Haidenhof
Hotel Haidenhof
#6 of 9 in Lienz
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vergeiner's Hotel Traube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vergeiner's Hotel Traube

Address: Hauptplatz 14, Lienz 9900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lienz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Lienz
Price Range: RM598 - RM1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vergeiner's Hotel Traube 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is in Lienz main square, opposite the Liebburg. One of the characteristics of our hotel is the historic flair of the precious furnishings from earlier times. Have a nice breakfast on the front balcony during summer times! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Vergeiner's Hotel Traube reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantikhotel Traube Lienz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing