We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great view but average room”
Review of Hotel Haidenhof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Haidenhof
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lienz
Reviewed 11 January 2017

The room we stayed in was very spacious, nice, but a bit dated, I think some other rooms have been more recently renovated, but not the one we got. The view from the room is great, you can see the entire valley with the town. The personnel is very friendly and the food is very nice. The breakfast is what you'd expect in any hotel, but the halfboard dinner is excellent and great value too, for 18€ you get 4 course fine dining. Also, they have their own microbrewery. The WiFi is very good, Netflix ran smoothly. There is plenty of parking space and the town centre is just a 10mins walk away.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bogdan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We spent four days there, Sylvester night included, and everything was close to be prefect, amazing landscape, friendly staff, nice room, wonderful SPA with terrace. Food and beer, produced from them, were adequate to the high level of the hotel. Well organized was also the Sylvester party, good food, good atmosphere what we miss was a professional speaker/dj to warm up the people a made the night unforgettable!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flavio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Located a short drive to the north of the River Isel and the town centre of Leinz. The hotel is not well signed and our satnav struggled to find it, so we had to ask locals a few times. Even at the entrance, the hotel sign was covered by shrubs. Plenty of parking. The grounds looked lovely with lots of fruit trees. Check-in was friendly and efficient. We had room 103 on the ground floor. A reasonable sized room with typical wooden finish and Alpine decor. A good size and tidy bathroom with fine shower. Good wifi. The star was the balcony with fab views of the city and the Dolomites beyond. Nice swimming pool area and comfy loungers - we chilled for an hour here. We then walked the 10 minutes or so downhill across the River Isel and into the old town. We visited the lovely church of St Anda. It's a tougher walk back up the hill though. We had dinner in the Terrace restaurant. The Austria food was nice, though service was patchy. There's s cosy Bierkeller where they serve the hotel's home made ale. We tried some - it was it for me. It had a strange flavour, which I could not warm to. The Keller has a very nice cosy atmosphere with a log burner. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is a quaint hotel/restaurant with its own brewery. Located with good views. I was here for dinner with friends. It was ok. Food was ok service ok. It was ok. After 10pm we were constantly being moaned at for being noisy. So basically makes sure you are done by 10pm, they virtually do not make you welcome after this time. Also when we went to leave all the doors were locked. Absolutely ridiculous risk to safety dead locking doors so people cannot get out.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and rememberd the vieuw and food.so again.Really friendly staff, nice lunch : hamburger and a very nice carpaccio wth cantharrelle, also a nice riesling wine. And a gorgeouis vieuw from a terras. So overall a good place to have lunch. If you visited Lienz

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jojojobobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lienz hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Holunderhof
Hotel Holunderhof
#3 of 9 in Lienz
121 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Lienz
Grand Hotel Lienz
#1 of 9 in Lienz
366 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Sonne Lienz
Hotel Sonne Lienz
#7 of 9 in Lienz
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Parkhotel Tristachersee
1.1 km away
Hotel Goldener Fisch
Hotel Goldener Fisch
#4 of 9 in Lienz
91 reviews
1.3 km away
Vergeiner's Hotel Traube
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Haidenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Haidenhof

Address: Grafendorfer Strasse 12, Lienz 9900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Lienz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Lienz
Price Range: RM648 - RM995 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Haidenhof 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Haidenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing