We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
37
25
11
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
25
11
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewtown centrebrewerycolleaguewineshillwifidinnermountains
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We spent four days there, Sylvester night included, and everything was close to be prefect, amazing landscape, friendly staff, nice room, wonderful SPA with terrace. Food and beer, produced from them, were adequate to the high level of the hotel. Well organized was also the Sylvester party, good food, good atmosphere what we miss was a professional speaker/dj to warm up the people a made the night unforgettable!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank flavio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Located a short drive to the north of the River Isel and the town centre of Leinz. The hotel is not well signed and our satnav struggled to find it, so we had to ask locals a few times. Even at the entrance, the hotel sign was covered by shrubs. Plenty of parking. The grounds looked lovely with lots of fruit trees. Check-in was friendly and efficient. We had room 103 on the ground floor. A reasonable sized room with typical wooden finish and Alpine decor. A good size and tidy bathroom with fine shower. Good wifi. The star was the balcony with fab views of the city and the Dolomites beyond. Nice swimming pool area and comfy loungers - we chilled for an hour here. We then walked the 10 minutes or so downhill across the River Isel and into the old town. We visited the lovely church of St Anda. It's a tougher walk back up the hill though. We had dinner in the Terrace restaurant. The Austria food was nice, though service was patchy. There's s cosy Bierkeller where they serve the hotel's home made ale. We tried some - it was it for me. It had a strange flavour, which I could not warm to. The Keller has a very nice cosy atmosphere with a log burner. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeilandBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

This is a quaint hotel/restaurant with its own brewery. Located with good views. I was here for dinner with friends. It was ok. Food was ok service ok. It was ok. After 10pm we were constantly being moaned at for being noisy. So basically makes sure you are done by 10pm, they virtually do not make you welcome after this time. Also when we went to leave all the doors were locked. Absolutely ridiculous risk to safety dead locking doors so people cannot get out.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 years ago and rememberd the vieuw and food.so again.Really friendly staff, nice lunch : hamburger and a very nice carpaccio wth cantharrelle, also a nice riesling wine. And a gorgeouis vieuw from a terras. So overall a good place to have lunch. If you visited Lienz

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jojojobobobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Stayed early October 2014.
Good large comfy room and balcony, with ridiculously striking views over town and to surrounding mountains.
Dinner and breakfast were delicious and plentiful, although my friend found a 'mistake' on the dinner bill!! Hmm.
Wife enjoyed the short walk proximity to the Spar supermarket!!
Staff were fine, friendly, efficient and helpful throughout.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank waz w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews