We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
2
13
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
13
6
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We did a quick stop here on our way through Denmark. We stayed in a family room with private bath. This will probably get a bit cramped if there are five guests but four fits without problem.

The reception has limited opening times so remember to let them know if you will be arriving late. We did and there were no problems.

Breakfast was better than expected and the free WiFi also worked well (although this was low-season).

The location s on the edge of town and easy to get to by car (they had ample parking). It is 2+km to the beach.

This is a hostel so you have to bring your own bedding (or rent it) and you are expected to clean your room before you leave.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Like other Danhostels, you need to hire bedlinen and a towel if you don't bring your own, and you'll have to make up the bed yourself, strip it when you leave and empty the bin. This one even has a Hoover in each room and asks guests to use it before departing. All fair enough, given the budget price. We had an en suite room with two double bunk beds to ourselves. The hostel is modern and is clearly used for conferences and training courses. The bedrooms are quite basic but the public rooms are large and reasonably comfortable, and there's a grassy area at the back where kids can kick a football around. The wifi is free and Reception is helpful - ask for free tickets to the town museum and other places. The location is perhaps a couple of miles from the town centre and you'll probably want to take a bus unless you have your own transport. The breakfast buffet was good value .

Room Tip: No aircon, so avoid rooms on west or south in high summer.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bilboburgler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This hostel offers what it promises, the rooms are clean and pretty big. The room we stayed in had bunk-beds, its a kind of summer camp hostel with very friendly staff. Make sure to rent linen in advance if you are not bringing your own. You can have breakfast (quite a nice selection) for a small (reasonable) price. I can imagine that this would make a nice budget choice for a family wanting to vacation in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchTraveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The rooms are set up like dorm rooms-2 beds across from each other, a long hallway with bathrooms at one end. So sometimes you could hear children sprinting down the hallways-but it wasn't enough to bother us while we were sleeping. Nothing fancy, but comfortable and affordable (there was a sink in the room). The breakfast was basic but good. We walked the 20-25 minutes into town to explore a bit before eating dinner. We used the refrigerator in the guest kitchen with no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJTravel5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We stayed in a family room in Danhostel Koge. It was very spacious and comfortable. The location is a little outside the town, but OK if you have a bike or car. The downside of this otherwise pleasant hostel is that the shared kitchen was far too small for the number of families using it.

The staff are extremely helpful, and a bonus of staying at this hostel is that you get a free ticket for the local swimming pool (which has slides, cascades etc) and the two museums in Koge town.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews