We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
44
111
60
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
111
60
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival life guards shops restaurants bed apartment rooms are clean fatima balcony portugal receptionist sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a short walk to the beach and numerous restaurants. We checked in and my wife had lost the key to her suitcase. The man at the desk did everything he could to locate a bolt cutter. The breakfast was AMAZING! I can't understand the review that portrayed it negatively. Fresh squeezed OJ, lots of different fresh breads, fresh scrambelled eggs, home made jams, lots of fresh fruit, yogourts, great coffee, ham, cheese... I don't know what else you could expect. The staff at the breakfast were fantastic and constantly replenishing. If you want more or something different, then stay at home and make your own. Better than any North American chain hotel unless you are going very up scale and paying extra. The balcony was great with a table and chairs to enjoy the evenings with a nice glace of wine or a dinner under the stars from one of the nearby takeouts. The pool was well used though not by us as we were there for the beach. The staff at the desk were always pleasant and helpful. Great hotel. We wanted to stay a few extra days but they were fully booked. Parking is a bit of a hastle if you arrive late at night and you may have to drive around a bit but that's what happens in a popular place.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TorontoMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, cleen, good located and well furnished. Well working air conditioning and wifi. Small pool but clean and salt water. About 300m to the beautiful bech. Nearby shops, restaurants, supermarket, bike rentals. Only parking is a problem in Monte Gordo.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Justyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is not a 4 star hotel.
This is the second time we have stayed in this hotel as we love Monte Gordo and booked again as we noticed it had been up graded to a four star. We presumed the rooms would have been up graded from last year but was extremely disappointed that this was not the case.
The kitchenette was very old and the hob was extremely dangerous as you can't tell if has been turned off and is too close to wall switches.
The bathroom is very shabby with many cracked tiles and a bit of green string as plug chain.
The bedroom is ok but needs bringing up to date.
The two sofa beds are comfortable but the covers were old and worn.
The breakfast is good offering a good variety of options.
The staff were good.
The pool and pool area are kept clean.
The parking is horrendous and we had to leave our car about 1 km away from the hotel for free parking. Parking close to the hotel is around €20 per day and this isn't mentioned in the hotel details.
We will definitely not stay at this hotel again but we will return to Monte Gordo.

Room Tip: Don't expect 4 star quality rooms
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

spent 2 weeks in may this the 5th time we have stayed at the alba staff are great the room was clean it is 10 min from the great beach the town center is also 10 min walk great resteraunts the new wave bar resteraunt next to the beach is good to eat at simple but nice.
chris and els
york

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elsandchris51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Lovely clean well located hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful the rooms are big and in excellent condition we could not fault this establishment ,Its location is only five minutes from the sea front and from the top rooms looking west you can see the sea,next time we are in this resort we shall certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Suggest going self catering instead of b and b although rooms have a fridge there is not a kettle .ask for a pool view
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billyburp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews