We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
9
31
35
30
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
31
35
30
56
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Rovira's license should be revoked or turned into a no-star hostel! After so many complaints, why doesn't anybody from the Tourist Bureau or Consumer Affairs do something about it? The staff is terrible with English or other languages, disrespectful, and the rooms, horrible in all respects! One single advice: RUN the other way!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank DarrianBlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Even if you are on a tight budget,make sure you stay away from this dump!I have seen plenty of hotels in my life,but this takes the cake!Even if it's an old bulding,there is no interest/ intention to invest into the most basic refurbishment.Everything in the room is falling apart,the heat is terrible (no air conditionning, just a lame fan that doesn't work so good),bugs all over the place,pubic hair, mosquitos,lazy cleaning women,terrible noise from the parking lot, the beach and outdoor "concerts".They don't give you the usual toiletries on a daily basis, as in other 1 or 2 star hotels I've seen so far.In Nice, I stayed in a 1-star hotel but it was clearly a 3-star by standards of comfort, amenities and customer service (it included air conditionning as well!).The receptionists are horrible,they insult you and treat you like garbage if you have certain common-sense requests!They do everything to make you feel unconfortable!The location is not worth the trouble, pay a little extra and get other decent places with decent staff.Your holiday deserves it!

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Susie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

...but it's an old building with a an absolute lake of care nor atention to the main basis. I guess with one pic everything is said.
Still spending my time there... so not everything said yet!!!
No Air Condition in the room. Breakfast service disappointing.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lluís P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The only selling point of this hotel is the location. It boasts great views from the balcony; the castle on the far right and the beach in front. Just steps away from the shopping area and restaurants. Stayed for 2 nights in the beginning of June and room felt like a sauna. There was no air-conditioning unit and the only comfort to beat the heat was a small box fan which was kept hidden in the wardrobe. Room was clean and basic. Our room package came with a welcoming gift (consisting of 3 mini chocolates) which was placed in our room only on the 2nd day after asking twice from the reception. Breakfast was very basic, with jam, butter, cheese, ham, bread, juices, coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We rented 3 rooms for our family and loved this hotel. The location can't be beat-basically water front and on the quiet end of the beach. Quick and easy walk to grocery stores, shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean,had nice space and modern bathrooms. The balconies were nice to relax and enjoy a snack after being on the beach.The free breakfast was great-eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, breads and pastries. Would definitely go back to this hotel!

Room Tip: choose a room on the higher floor for a great view
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SueRogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews