We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Florida(Tossa de Mar)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Mar Blau Tossa Hotel(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diana(Tossa de Mar)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Avenida(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Windsor(Tossa de Mar)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Capri Hotel(Tossa de Mar)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Hotel Delfin(Tossa de Mar)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
110
47
13
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
47
13
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewold townsmall hotelbreakfast is servedtwo nightslovely hotelwalled towntapasnight stayminute walkthe location is perfectair conenjoyed our staysea frontthe buscastleparasols
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Rooms are simple and clean. The location is good. I was concerned about being right on the main walk way but somehow it was quieter than the rest of town. Staff really friendly. Servers at the restaurant work really hard. Food was good. I would recommend it.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Cap d´Or is a very nice place if with local touch. Rooms as quite small but adequate, clean and nicely decorated. Best part for me was breakfast by the seaside, with croissants, cheese, ham, fruits and coffee. very nice indeed. Hotel is conveniently located, as all restaurants and nightlife is just around the corner. We didn´t stayed in the hotel much, but would certainly recommend it - it´s good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lauri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The hotel was once a fisherman's house nestling below the walls of the old medieval town and fronting onto the beach. It is one of Tossa's older buildings so had a genuine rustic feel inside and stands out from the other buildings along the sea front. Downstairs in the dinning and reception areas the old wood beams of the ceiling give way to a terracotta arched ceiling. The building has been in the present owner's family for three generations.

We had room 107 the only room with a balcony and it made the holiday. The room overlooks the terrace and across the beach beyond. There is a small area for scooters to park but noise was never an issue. I would happily sit looking out across this view, watching over the beach and beach front activity. Superb. The room whilst small and basic was adequate and suitable for our needs. The shower was powerful enough to strip paint so be careful. Towels changed daily when the room was cleaned. A free safe was located in a cupboard along with hanging space and additional linen. The aircon worked well when needed. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was help yourself and a little basic but you could eat as much as you wanted. Everyday there was some home-made dish that was always nice. Breakfast is served on the terrace (paved area) between the hotel and beach. Parasols kept the sun at bay. The waitresses were always attentive and very pleasant, they work hard.

The owner was really helpful, and would book taxis, advise on bus timetable, offer discount on boat trips, nothing seemed too much.

The market on Thursday was worth a look, far bigger than expected. There is a bus station within easy reach. The map from reception shows some good walks with attractive coastal views. There is also a main coast footpath the GR92. The walled town is beautiful. Take good shoes and plenty of water for any walk.

Restaurants abound here, we particularly liked La Lluna for tapas in the old walled town and L'Hostalet for dinner, in front of the Church of Sant Vicenc, a short distance behind the hotel.

We enjoyed our stay in Tossa and would definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 107 has a balcony with superb views across the beach.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Triphound666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

After visiting Barcelona we went to Tossa de Mar - Hotel Cap d'Or. We were greeted by the wonderful hotelier Angela who manages the hotel impeccably. Angela and her professional staff were always there to help us; with advise on excursions, sights to see and tips for fun things to do. The hotel is ideally situated right beside the beach and we looked forward to sitting to breakfast with the ocean view each day. Breakfast was incredible; with home made yogurt, local honey and preserves, Spanish ham and cheeses, and fresh fruits. Croissants, organic breads, and coffee and juice were aplenty. There was a new very interesting local dish each day to top it all off. One of us required a gluten free diet which was not a problem at all as each day there were many gluten free items and breads. Our room was incredible with wonderful ocean views. There were a number of families there from various parts of Europe and elsewhere who we met each day at breakfast. After going to Tossa all the way from Canada we feel very fortunate to have found such a wonderful hotel with friendly staff who we miss to this day. We would recommend this hotel without hesitation to couples or families alike.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stephenbelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revisar, Propietario at Hotel Cap d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear guest,

we are so happy about your nice words and to know your stay has been such good.

Your review help us to follow ahead with this small business with more motivation.

Thank you again; we hope to see you very soon again.

Family Aragay and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We were in Tossa de Mar for a wedding and chose the Cap d'Or for its convinient location (right on the back and near to the lighthouse where the ceremony was), clean rooms and reasonable price.
We had a lovely double room right on the front with a small balcony. The room was very clean and never loud despite being right on the road up to the castle.
Breakfast was perfect, lovely croissants with home made preserves, local ham and cheese and good coffee. It was really nice enjoying breakfast outside in the sunshine.
Service from the staff was always with a smile and they even have mats for the beach which were a nice touch.
We would definitely recommend and return if we are in Tossa de Mar again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
revisar, Propietario at Hotel Cap d'Or, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Dear guest,

We are delighted to know that all aspects of your stay were met you satisfaction. We greatly appreciate your post.

Family Aragay and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews