We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$434
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Dorotea(Playa del Ingles)
US$511
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sunsuites Carolina(San Agustin)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Amazonas(Playa del Ingles)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adler Gay Apartments(Playa del Ingles)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Gay Bungalows Artemisa(Playa del Ingles)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
27
55
48
34
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
55
48
34
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaya del inglessmall bungalowsthe security guardgreat pool areasupermarketlighthouse
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

2 weeks spent there in December around Christmas time. Very basic but clean and no insect issues!
Very far from the beach though, about 50 min walk so only suitable if you are willing to walk that much. There are regular taxis though if you want to spend your money that way.
Overall we had a nice holiday apart from our check out day when we were practically thrown out by the maid who was finishing her shift and was in a hurry to get home! We were not previously told to leave by 12 so we had 15 min to pack and leave the room!
Then we had to wait until 5 pm outside in the sun until our bus came to collect us and take us to the airport. There was nowhere to go with all our luggage so we had to wait there.
The receptionist was also very disrespectful and didn't care about the situation we were in! Having to pack everything while the maid was there in the room cleaning and giving us looks, it was really hard to focus to make sure we got everything! Luckily we didn't forget anything there!
Never again in these bungalows!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sorina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Poor excuse of a lodging ! Critters everywhere cockroaches had a good time we certainly didn't wasn't our choice to be here as our hotel that we did book cancelled us and put us here ! Please don't book you'll be disappointed ! Only good thing was the pool and some of the staff ! Don't know why some people are leaving good reviews they obv don't go on holidays often shockingly bad you have been warned !

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Lovely quiet location, perfect for just chillin. Shop and restaurant not open in the evening but it's not a problem as there is a lovely restaurant and well stocked shop opposite in Duna Golf bungalows. Taxis are always available however we didn't use them often as we like to walk.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

The complex is a tucked away series of bungalows away from raucous Playa del Ingles. That said it's close enough to enjoy, with a €4 - 5 taxi ride away. It's simply far too far to walk to either Maspalomas or PDI, unless you're the most active walker.

There's a part time Reception but 24-hour key access. There's no restaurant, just a poolside bar with the obligatory, generic foods. The only vegetarian option on the menu: a tomato/onion salad. The bar opens around 8am, closing at 6pm.

Any talk of facilities as listed beyond this and the swimming pool are nonsense. That said it's better than most, is clean, warm and generally quiet.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Having stayed at the bungalows many times over the past 20 years I thought I would share my views.
The bungalows are clean and basic, all you need for self catering. Maids visit at least 5 times a week so your bedding and towels are kept clean. Staff are very friendly.
Unless you are an active walker you'll be using taxis a lot or as I always do get a hire car for my stay. On saying that the bungalows are in a good location away from the thrills and noise of night life but close enough to go and enjoy.
The down side is that the description you find of the bungalows on many travel agents sites is long long out of date. Very part time reception now, no resturant anymore just bar with basic quick foods. The bar only open till 6pm. No facilities as listed on sites anymore. But the pool has always been and still is one of the best around. Clean, warm and generally quiet, no fighting for a space or sunbeds.
However, the bungalows have now taken a turn towards residential properties, so youll find that a lot of people here now are not holiday makers but living residents which have priority over parking in the secure location behind gates. They also have many kids, so come the weekend watch out because it becomes manic sometimes with unsupervised hiper active resident kids. This is probably the biggest thing that will put me off returning now because much of the peaceful nature of these bungalows has gone.

Room Tip: All the rooms are much the same view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews