We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place and helpful owner.”
Swimming Pool and surrounding terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool and surrounding terrace
Swimming Pool /Terrace Children Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Swimming Pool and surrounding terrace
Swimming Pool /Terrace
Children Pool
pool and surrounding terrace
villa facing the pool
surrounding Garden Terrace with sitting furniture  for dinning
Gazebo and pool.
2 bedroom kitchen with modern appliances
lounge and kitchen combined.
Setting for dinner
Cosy sitting area.
Dinning and Lounge over looking Terrance and pool.
Double bed
over looking the pool
2 single beds.
Bathroom with shower and Bath.
kitchen dinning and lounge.
2 bedroom kitchen .
Breakfast setting
2 bedroom Kitchen
Sitting Room ,flat TV screen
Apartment looking over looking the pool.
Twin Bedroom.
Twin bedroom.
1-bedroom outside space
1 Bedroom Kitchen
kitchen  over looking the terrace
kitchen area
1 bedroom apt bedroom
bedroom room two arm chairs and TV.
Mellieha Parish Church and the Madonna of Mellieha Chapel
site seeing in northern part of Malta
country site views
View of Mellieha Bay, Gozo and Comino
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Mellieha, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Johanna L
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place and helpful owner.”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelled with my family including two children and our friends with one child. Everyone loved the pool, especially the kids. One of them hated to leave the place and go to the beach cause the pool was so good. You could bask in the sun or find a shaded place. Everything was included in the rent: electricity, gas, washing machine, etc. The owner was very helpful to arrange pickup at the airport, organize car hire (that were delivered to tha house), giving helpful tips about where to go and what to see, etc. Very service minded. The location was great for us, having our own cars but we could walk to supermarkets and a nice restaurant if we wanted. We did not go by bus but it is ok to walk to the bus stop. There was a safety deposit in the flat but the are felt vey safe and secure, very quiet. I can't find anything to complain about (maybe, the wifi, it worked well but not everywhere), even the weather was perfect all 10 days (if you like it hot and sunny). The place was very clean. We hope to get back in a couple of years and hope to stay at the same place.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at June Ville and took back home very good memories. You are very much welcome to stay again when you decide to return to visit the Maltese Islands. Kindest Regards Melita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob196420...
totnes
2 reviews
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great holiday in a nice apartment with lovely pool and facilities. Owner who lives above apartment couldn't have been more help.
A steep walk into and out of town but that didn't matter- would stay again for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Bed - but it wasnt awful - just have to put something in this box !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnBLive...
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Not an apartment”
Reviewed 23 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The good bits are the pool and terrace. The friendly and helpful owner.
The bad bits are that the so-called one bedroom apartment is a bedroom, quite large, a small batheroom with a 2/3 size bath and a kitchen area that is like a vestibule before the bedroom. A small TV on the wall in a corner of the bedroom, with no premium channels. To rent the whole complex as a family or group it would be ok, as the other two bedroom apartments have living rooms, but to be stuck in this with only a tiny two seat table in the kitchen as an escape from the frankly stuffy bedroom is not recommended! There is no breeze through the hovel because of its position around the side of the villa. It is a good 10-15 minute walk to the nearest bus stop/shop/bar. Not bad, until you see the incline you have to surmount!
We will visit Melliehs agan, as we loved the restaurants and scenery. But we won't stay here!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Area
Liked least: Everything Else
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“QUIET AND PRIVATE ACCOMMODATION - IDEAL FOR A RELAXING HOLIDAY.”
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Myself and my two teenage sons stayed in alternative accommodation offered by the owner, Melita Vella, as the original apartment was actually booked. Melita, very kindly, picked us up at the bus stop as we arrived at night time. Both milk and water were supplied for us in the fridge plus teabags in the cupboard, so at least we could have a cuppa the following morning. The apartment was basic but clean with everything necessary for a self-catering holiday. We saw Melita a few times during our week's stay and she was always accommodating and really friendly; we certainly had a few nice chats about our families and we were able to feel quite at home.
The pool was ideal and there was never a shortage of sunbeds, something that really appealed to me when I booked as I'm not a package holiday sort of person and this way was the next best thing to booking your own private villa. Altogether it was a very relaxing atmosphere and was certainly the kind of accommodation I would book again. The only negative was the 15 min walk uphill to the nearest bus stop and shop in the baking heat of Malta in August - I had to psyche myself up for it every time.
If you have small children Mellieha Bay is ideal but if you have older children like mine who enjoy snorkelling, then the 15 min walk downhill to the rocky Mellieha beach is just great as it's quiet and not occupied by tourists.
We would definitely go again, but maybe in June next time! Sue J.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet and the privacy.
Liked least: The 15 min walk uphill to the nearest shop or bus stop.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorthuizen, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool!
Liked least: Leaving ...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$215
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing