We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pizza”

Cross Keys Restaurant Pizzeria and Bar
Ranked #17 of 111 Restaurants in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rushden, Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful pizza”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The pizza was simply lovely - delicious, fresh toppings with lots of unusual combinations. A complete meal in itself, no stater or pudding needed. Local wine was very tasty. Only critisism was that it was quite cold & the staff struggled to get the heating going

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy031972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    97
    41
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A food experience”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Crosskeys Restaurant is a very good finedinning restaurant.
The food is very good(5/5) and the staff is very nice(5/5).
If you want pasta, fish and meat i think your gone like Crosskeys.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fredrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food. Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I ate the set menu annd chose deep fried goats cheese to start, rabbit stew as main course and a ricotta cake for dessert. The portion sizes were great - although friends who'd adered pasta starters could have been fogiven for thinking their main courses had come early.

Food is presented beautifully and tasgted as good as it looked. Was pretty quiet when we were there but this is fairly typical mid week and in the run up to Christmas.

Would gladly eat here again.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kevyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This was our fourth visit to Malta and we went straight to the Cross Keys Restaurant. It is, in my opinion, the best restaurant in Melleiha. The food is outstanding. I have two young children who are not the best eaters but the service combined with the great food always satisfies their needs and consequently enables us to enjoy a stress free family meal. During a two week period we ate no less than eight times at Cross Keys, we all chose different meals and they were always fantastic.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great all round experance”
Reviewed 15 February 2011

i visted the crosskeys while i was on a 2 week holiday with my family me and my husband had a lovely romantic meal for the two of us in the À la carte restaurant over looking the most fantastic veiw also the food was excellent full of flavour and the presentation was fantastic and it didnt cost an arm an a leg The atmosphere was just right very warm and welcoming.We had such a great time we decided to go back again with the family which consists of our 4 daughters and nanna we all had such a great time we would recomend it to anyone even if is just a quite meal for 2 or a family outing

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keeley00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cross Keys Restaurant Pizzeria and Bar also viewed

Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Cross Keys Restaurant Pizzeria and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing