We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Solana Hotel and Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mellieha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2015

we had a room for 4 people, but stayed as 1 adult, 3 children and an infant. It was perfect for us not sure 4 adult would be so comfortable. It had a mini kitchen in a cupboard!! but it was perfect for our needs. One of the days we had breakfast which was great could not fault it

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ktfoxpo07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

625 - 629 of 2,288 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2015

Would definitely recommend the hotel. It was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a junior suite room which has a two ring hob, small fridge and sink. The room also had a table and two chairs. It was perfect for having the occasion meal in the room and preparing packed lunches and having breakfast. The hotel buffet breakfast and the evening meals were very good value for money and offered a wide variety of food to suit all tastes. Lots of fresh vegetables and fruit available. Would definitely return as was a great base for exploring the island.

Room Tip: Our room had two balconies which overlooked a central small courtyard area. Initially I was a bit di...
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dreamon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed at the Solana hotel many times and we have never been disappointed.
The food is very good and their Buffett is not be missed.The rooms that we have had have been clean and spacious and we have always found the staff to be very helpful and attentive.Needless to say we shall be going back again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Lovely hotel, definitely deserving of four stars. It's immaculate which is very important to us. We asked to move rooms as our neighbours we're too noisy. Not an issue they moved our bags straight away and our room was in an odd place of the hotel underground, however what a lovely room. Breakfast was fabulous. We were half board however, and dinner was ok, nothing special. Will definitely stay again, however only with breakfast. Staff so friendly and helpful, really added to the experience.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
2  Thank Lolita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015

Great stay, friendly, excellent staff, good meal, a goood place to go and visit all Malta island and Comino also. The hotel is placed on a main street but is quiet because almost all rooms are placed not on yhe street side. The staff is frendly, the meal is good and various, clean, quiet hotel. It has also a spa.

Room Tip: Room with numbers 101-1116 or 201-215 are quieter and have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mehedintu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mellieha
0.3 km away
Pergola Hotel & Spa
Pergola Hotel & Spa
#4 of 12 in Mellieha
1,680 reviews
3.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
1.0 km away
Luna Holiday Complex
Luna Holiday Complex
#6 of 12 in Mellieha
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 33 in Saint Julian's
4,821 reviews
3.6 km away
Ramla Bay Resort
Ramla Bay Resort
#5 of 12 in Mellieha
2,001 reviews
4.2 km away
Paradise Bay Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solana Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solana Hotel and Spa

Address: Gorg Borg Olivier St, Mellieha, Island of Malta MLH 1025, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Mellieha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Family Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
Price Range: RM266 - RM5,149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Solana Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Solana Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solana Hotel Mellieha
Solana Hotel Malta
Solana Hotel And Spa Malta/Mellieha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing