We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,102)
Filter reviews
2,102 results
Traveller rating
819
808
270
132
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
808
270
132
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cave barthe bussister hotelself cateringupper poollovely hotelone bedroom apartmentmellieha bayreception staffhalf boardsteep hillsea viewcleaned every dayweekend breakbuilding workgreat holidaybuffet style
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,102 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We are a family of 4 and stayed at the Pergola for 10 days. We had a pool, street and sea view room which was plenty big enough for us. The hotel is just in the right place - right next to the shops and restaurants and not too far of a walk away from the lovely sandy beach. All the staff at the Pergola are very friendly and helpful. We will be going again.

Room Tip: The room had everything you need for your self catering holiday away
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are truly pleased to read your review and to learn how enjoyable your experience with us was.

It has been a real privilege to host you at the Pergola Hotel & Spa and we appreciate the fact that you have found our team members to be friendly and helpful.

The Pergola team is renowned for always delivering an attentive service, in order to let our guests enjoy their holiday with us.

Warm Regards and see you soon, once again at the Pergola Hotel!

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

All in all a very pleasant experience and well priced for a day by the pool with sun lounger, umbrella, shower facilities, buffet breakfast, lunch and afternoon coffee. Staff are nice and very helpful. Pools are a bit small but it wasn't overcrowded at least.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are glad to learn you have spent enjoyable time with us at the Pergola Hotel & Spa.

We will be looking forward to welcome you once again for your next day by the pool.

Contact us anytime for any query or assistance.

Kind Regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Visited Malta for the first time ever in July 2018. Stayed at the Pergola hotel and Spa
Met the lovely Deloris who got us checked in to a lovely room with a pool view. Room was great. Hairdryer was not so bring your own. Air con could be better but all other facilities good.
Staff very helpful all over the hotel and friendly. Food was lovely and could not be faulted. Great base to explore Malta. Public transport right across the road to any destination in Malta for 2 euros a trip. Stayed here for a week and will definitely be going back.
This hotel has everything you need for a week away. It’s not luxury but it’s a great place to stay hassle free. Nice pools and not over crowded.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive review on Trip Advisor and for extending your compliments to our team members.

We appreciate to read that you have found our location to be convenient to explore the Maltese Islands and that you have truly enjoyed your holiday with us at the Pergola Hotel & Spa.

Should you wish to plan your next stay, do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will glad to assist you accordingly.

Best Regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Spent 10 nights in this hotel in July and had a relaxing stay.
Given option by Dolores on reception to upgrade, so we paid and took a room with view of the Mellieha Cathedral. Rooms were adequate. Cleaners did a fantastic job every day.
Breakfast and dinner were both excellent, great variety at dinner time and children could order pizza, chips etc.
Infinity pool was very deep and more of an adult area we felt, so we spent our time at the kids pool - which was great fun.
Cave bar served good value snacks.
There was no entertainment at all for the children. Mellieha is a very quiet town. We walked to park opposite cathedral where there was seated area and bar a few nights.
Hotel had bus stop across the road and was excellent base for day trips to Popeye Village and Comino. We also went to Valletta, St.Julians and M'dina.
Good wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllyMcP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased by reading your kind feedback about your 10-nights stay with us at the Pergola Hotel & Spa. Thank you very much!

All of your so positive comments are truly appreciated and have been passed to all departments.

You will be more than welcome to come and visit us once again to enjoy for another memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

I have to say that we were a little disappointed by this hotel. The photos online make it seem a lot nicer than what we actually experienced. For a 4 star hotel, I found the rooms to be a little bit worn and the facilities a little lacking. The pools were small and therefore very busy all the time. The outside areas such as the cave bar were much smaller than shown and often understaffed. The whole hotel seems like it needs updating and there are certainly better in the near vicinity. The service from the reception team was wonderful and they were always helpful. Well, apart from when we were stuck in the lift for 30 minutes and nobody from the hotel came to check that we were OK once we had eventually climbed out.
Sadly, I would not stay again. I don't think this hotel offered good value facilities for the price that you pay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fayemorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementPergola, Guest Relations Manager at Pergola Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us with your valuable comments.

While we are truly pleased to read your positive comments with special regards to our team members, we also regret to learn that your general expectations may have not been met during your stay with us.

Should you ever change your mind and consider us once again for your future holiday, we trust that we will definitely manage to meet or even exceed your standards and expectations.

While thanking you once again, we take this chance to wish you a pleasant remaining summer.

Warm Regards,

Roberto Martone
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews