We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kamarasaman man
Malaysia

Simple & Approachable

Review of Tumike Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Sept 2022via mobile
New, clean, spacious room & bathroom. Toiletries provided. Parking just around the block. Lift which really appreciate by the elderly guests . Walking distance to the restaurants nearby . Various choice of fast food, coffee cafe and necessities for the guests.
Date of stay: September 2022
Room Tip: Parking available
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 496
  • Expedia.com
    RM 501
  • Agoda.com
    RM 366
  • Priceline
16.3 km from Tumike Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 228
  • Booking.com
    RM 253
  • KLOOK
    RM 167
  • Priceline
16.7 km from Tumike Hotel
Free parking
Pool
RM 211
RM 175
No fees just great deals
  • Trip.com
    RM 211
  • Vio.com
    RM 187
4.7 km from Tumike Hotel
RM 425
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 211
  • Trip.com
    RM 205
  • Agoda.com
    RM 235
14.3 km from Tumike Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 310
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Agoda.com
    RM 235
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
25.4 km from Tumike Hotel
Free parking
Pool
RM 172
Fully refundable
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
    RM 172
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Trip.com
23.2 km from Tumike Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Deluxe Room
RM 171
  • Hotels.com
    RM 367
  • Agoda.com
    RM 145
  • Priceline
    RM 151
25.2 km from Tumike Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lakeside Villa
RM 211
Fully refundable
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
23.8 km from Tumike Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Kids love it
RM 188
  • Expedia.com
    RM 199
  • Agoda.com
    RM 142
  • Hotels.com
    RM 188
24.5 km from Tumike Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 172
  • Agoda.com
    RM 96
  • Vio.com
    RM 97
  • Expedia.com
34.3 km from Tumike Hotel
View more hotels in Bentong
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
3
12
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
3
12
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Hi and thank you for reading this. Was there recently as 2A & 2 C(16&17) with gramps.

Positive
- clean enough rooms
- firm beds and soft pillows
- warm shower with strong enough water pressure
- free WiFi & cold aircon
- friendly staff though they double up with other roles (acceptable as small set up...housed in a 2 storey shop lot)
- ample car park and free
- toiletries minus toothbrush, free mineral water, tea and coffee which is plus point.
- located along the same row of this shop lot are sushi king, another hotel possible belonging to them too, Ramly Burger Fast food joint-yes you read correct & you are allowed to buy ya favourite ramly products while enjoying ya meal.
- walking distance (not more than 400 meters) to Chinese restaurant, bubble tea cafe by tealife, 24 hours convenient shop, cafe, Muslim food, local coffee shops and best of all is the Big enough local hyper market named TF value mart for your groceries, clothes, toiletries and etc. located opposite the main road as one drives off this main towards the hotel.
- just off the city...5 mins by car
- lots of fruit stalls fm the city to the hotel

Negative
- nothin comes to mind 👍

Conclusion:-
We will return when we wanna plough city life for local food and atmosphere. If you find these comments helpful, kindly 👍 to encourage me to write more...many thanks 😁

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LS-LR-DK-WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2018

This property is built within a 2 storey shop-lot. Only less than 10 min drive away from the town centre. Pretty convenient to find food & beverage outlets nearby.
Check in was done a little slow by the friendly staff. There's an elevator for those with heavy baggage but certainly it is much quicker to just walk up or get down via the staircase.
Was assigned an average looking triple room facing the side lane adjacent to another building. The bed could be a little hard for some people. Water heater is noisy when operating and the grouting in the bathroom should be a concern by the hotel manager. Complimentary bottles of mineral water, bath towels, bath gel and shampoo as well a wall mounted TV with limited channels are provided by the hotel. However mini fridge nor in room safe is part of the offered amenities.
Would only recommend this place for a brief one night stay. Reason... +ve... value for money, convenience & free n easy parking, -ve... your neighbours could be rather noisy due to non sound proof wall.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malaichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Pros
- Value for money
- Friendly Front desk staff
- Good housekeeping staff
- Middle of the town, easy access to any location
- Convenient store within walking distance

Cons - poor sound proof as we can hear voice from next door middle of the night

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FoodTaster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Bentong is a small town in Pahang. So, it was not a problem to travel around the town even if we stay at Tumike Hotel.
It was a decent place to stay with affordable price. They even gave us breakfast coupon when we checked in, the restaurant for the breakfast is just 1-2 mins walk from the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wenych
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The room is simple. Basic needs is there. Clean, neat & clean bathroom. The only things need to counter check is bath towels condition. It is too stiff & not soft. Other than that, room it just nice. Chatime & sushi king at the same block of the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yayanazemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews