We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
85
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room basketball court swimming pool kuala lumpur janda baik the river kampung style great weekend an hour's drive shower gel person in charge mosquito repellent bring your own trampoline fishing karaoke retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

An excellent place for getaway from Kuala Lumpur. Just a short drive and we arrived to a haven in the forest. I just love the different Kampung Houses and Chalets. Room was great and I particularly like the shower ... the outdoor yet indoor concept. Clean and well maintained.

The Manager and staff are very good.. polite and very helpful. They made sure we were fed well.

What was interesting is that we felt at home amongst our friends cos we have to book the whole resort... plus... the rooms have no KEYS.... as security is guaranteed.

The river is just a feet away and you can use the pool too. Great place for family or friends.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had our Quarterly Sales Team Retreat at Aman Rimba. We had booked all the chalets, there were 30 of us. The food was excellent... kampung style, bbq etc. Back to Basic, coincides with our Company Tagline....great. The bosses were impressed. Our sales meeting was in an open area - no walls room!. We went fishing in the afternoon, biking while the ladies watched from the balconies. Outdoor experience in luxury...

Room tip: All the rooms are fantastic...breezy...
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fouziah_redONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is just an hour's drive from the city or less in good traffic. 5-6 villas set in greenery with river nearby, a swimming pool on the estate . It is relatively inexpensive to book the entire estate for a clan outing or a small company getaway. It's a beautiful estate set in nature The manager speaks English well and knows how to make it really enjoyable and is open to suggestions on specific requirements. The food is by cooked by staff from the local community and the local cuisine is excellent. Great place for children to explore the outdoors.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geordie1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a great relaxing time with friends and family. Amazing to see a place that brings you back to nature that is not too far from KL. Was able to go for our run along the road. People at the quaint town were friendly.

Room tip: Any one of the rooms are good.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miner64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Overall, it is an amazing place to just get away from the city and rejuvenate on a long weekend. Love the outlook and the services that were provided. The chalets are amazing and spacious. Their bathrooms had an outdoor vibe to it, which I find it unique, as not many chalets can pull this off. There is a game room for the guests to enjoy, which is complete with a pool table, Wii, board games, a foosball table and a poker set. Food was great, and it was provided for every meal of the day. A lot of activities to do within the resort itself, such as swimming and cycling, but there are some activities that the resort can arrange outside its facilities, such as paint ball game. The greenery gives the resort a very relaxing vibe and would definitely recommend this place for a quick, refreshing getaway from the city.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zaaffendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews