We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
85
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room basketball court swimming pool kuala lumpur janda baik the river kampung style great weekend an hour's drive shower gel person in charge mosquito repellent bring your own trampoline fishing karaoke retreat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We stayed for 4D3N - a family getaway for 10 adults & 9 kids and we had an awesome stay. Firstly, the place is only about an hr away from KL. The estate is beautiful, peaceful and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Food was great and they catered for the kids as requested. We spent most of our time outdoors enjoying the facilities - pool, feeding ducks and swans, fishing, going to the river and cycling. The kids loved being able to run around freely around the compound. We also enjoyed the games room. Overall, highly recommended especially for a big family holiday. We hope to go again in the future.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2014

I went there with my whole family together with my lil baby 4mo and my son 6yo for a night stay. It is baby friendly and child friendly too! My son enjoyed the game room with his dad and i enjoy my quiet time with my lil baby in the mist of the sound of nature. Grandparents enjoyed the delicious food and well spread buffet too! Good time, great taste, at Janda Baik.

Date of stay: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyceheah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Booked aman Rimba private estate for 2 days 1 night for a group corporate session and was bowled over by this amazing property. Stunning, peaceful, relaxing, great service, full 5 star amenities minus perhaps gym....and so integrated with nature. Go to their website for rates and details but it runs on exclusivity and privacy concept. You need to book the entire property vs individual units... Which makes this a perfect place for corporate retreats. We love the foooood....! Great solution for small functions, team building, intimate wedding and product launches. Also for anniversaries and birthdays! We love the spacious villas and open space concept, facilities, pool, basketball court, karaoke centre, but their piece de resistance must be their gorgeous villas. Truly a special experience! My team loved it, we feel pampered and energized after the stay, definitely will come again!

Date of stay: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aishalloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

An excellent place for getaway from Kuala Lumpur. Just a short drive and we arrived to a haven in the forest. I just love the different Kampung Houses and Chalets. Room was great and I particularly like the shower ... the outdoor yet indoor concept. Clean and well maintained.

The Manager and staff are very good.. polite and very helpful. They made sure we were fed well.

What was interesting is that we felt at home amongst our friends cos we have to book the whole resort... plus... the rooms have no KEYS.... as security is guaranteed.

The river is just a feet away and you can use the pool too. Great place for family or friends.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jedot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had our Quarterly Sales Team Retreat at Aman Rimba. We had booked all the chalets, there were 30 of us. The food was excellent... kampung style, bbq etc. Back to Basic, coincides with our Company Tagline....great. The bosses were impressed. Our sales meeting was in an open area - no walls room!. We went fishing in the afternoon, biking while the ladies watched from the balconies. Outdoor experience in luxury...

Room tip: All the rooms are fantastic...breezy...
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fouziah_redONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews