We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
85
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
85
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room basketball court pool table kuala lumpur swimming pool kampung style janda baik the river whole family great weekend an hour's drive shower gel person in charge mosquito repellent bring your own trampoline fishing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

It’s a gem away from the city. Comfy rooms with great activities for every age. They even have a projection screen that we used for a movie night with the group.

But the best part is the green surroundings. There’s a lovely stream opposite the resort which you should explore. The water isn’t too clear, but nice and cool on a hot sunny day.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 886kennyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Suitable for any kind of retreat, be it family or business, team building etc. Very nice place and they offer you wide variety of facilities like the game room, bicycles, pool, boat riding. Full of entertainment even though you’re outside of the city.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hey0ranges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

The location was at a charming spot across a stream, and you are welcomed into a stunning driveway filled with tropical plants with the jungle dotted in thr background. We were greeted by Iskandar, who was super accomodating and helpful.
The estate had 6 villas, each unique and charming and clean. My mother and aunt was immediately nostalgic of their younger selves in a similar kampung house when they were younger, but in this case we enjoyed modern facilities with a clasic traditional facade.
Plenty of things to do, everyone got on bikes, jumped in the pool, babies on the trampoline, big kids played basketball and used game rooms.
Eating was in communal space and food was... superb!
My husband, who is Dutch, also thorougly enjoyed himself with both the food and environment.
Unlike other resorts, this was private to our family so we felt comfortable to be loud and laid back.
Thanks for everything.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank noreen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashareen, Reservations Manager at Aman Rimba Private Estate - Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Noreen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We are glad to know that your entire family had a great time at the resort, enjoying the food and nostalgic but modern facilities.
We look forward to welcoming your family again to the resort and enjoy your stay in private.
Best Regards, Nashareen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Beautiful, well spaced, very clean and serene. Everybody enjoyed themselves. We were a family of 22, and there was plenty of conmunal space as well as privacy if you need it.
Iskandar and crew did a wonderful job caring for us. There’s enough facilities to keep us occupied and do things together as a family. Our grandchildren enjoyed the cosy pool, n the bigger ‘kids’ enjoyed the games room. I did some cycling which I have not done in ages. The beds were awesome for our tired limbs.
The food was delicious and catering staff was very accommodating.
By the way, we had booked it very late, and Nashareen and team was super flexible and tried to make this holiday happen. We are truly grateful and look forward to our next visit!
Thank you. Zalizan

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zalizan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashareen, Reservations Manager at Aman Rimba Private Estate - Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Hi Dato,
Great to know that you had a wonderful time at the resort. Yes, our crew members pride themselves on making sure that every aspect of your stay is taken care of. From the moment you enter Aman Rimba, they are on hand to assist in any way possible.
Thank you for your awesome review. I'm glad that we were able to make it happen eventhough the check-in date was very close.
We would love and look forward to having you and your family as our guest again.
Best Regards, Nashareen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We went to Aman Rimba for a family holiday for the weekend and it was the perfect place for it - for people of all ages. The villas were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean. The rooms had a very home-y feel to them. The staff were very friendly and the food provided was delicious! There was a small basketball court, a swimming pool and a lake for fishing, a games room, and a general dining area where there was a tv as well. There are also karaoke facilities available.
Would definitely recommend it for a group holiday!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank preetha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashareen, Reservations Manager at Aman Rimba Private Estate - Janda Baik, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Preetha,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay. And thank for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Aman Rimba.
Best Regards, Nashareen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews