We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it all”
Review of Little Bay Cafe

Little Bay Cafe
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Pentewan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Description: A quaint and quirky tearoom set in the picturesque setting. Come and enjoy a hot drink or something to eat. Local Cornish produce and homemade delicacies!
Restaurant details
Description: A quaint and quirky tearoom set in the picturesque setting. Come and enjoy a hot drink or something to eat. Local Cornish produce and homemade delicacies!
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Turned up with a family of 9 on a sunny afternoon in October. It’s a small cafe with an outside sun area and actually it fits perfectly with the village. A really good selection of food on the menu, we chose snacks ranging from bacon naps to goats cheese and sundried tomatoes sandwich. All were excellent, accompanied by lovely coffees. Service was superb even though the cafe was full. Mother and daughter who run the cafe show a real passion for this business and they deserve to succeed. I would highly recommend that you go there.

1  Thank skivina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette R, Owner at Little Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words and custom, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We visited whilst on our October holiday after friends recommended the afternoon tea.
The scones are freshly made (smells amazing walking in) and huge! So big in fact I’d suggest for smaller appetites sharing one would be fine.
One of our party was vegan and although their wasn’t anything on the menu that she could see to have, the staff very quickly offered to make her up a salad, they also went on to ask her what she would like to see on the menu. The interest they took and eagerness to add some vegan friendly options a was delightful!
If you are vegan, I’d recommend a visit but let them know before you come and no doubt they’ll pull something together.
The bacon, Brie and cranberry panini was also delicious!!

1  Thank Chic2geek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette R, Owner at Little Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words and custom, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely cup of coffee to be ha here, sit inside or out, set on the sw coast path it’s a great place for a quick stop with a view of the path to the south west

Thank wdfndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette R, Owner at Little Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for your kind words and custom, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Well, the scones are huge and perfect. The cream is clotted and the jam is... well, jam!
Everything a cream tea should be. Enjoyed it so much, bought scones and cream to bring home in order to relive the experience. They were hot from the oven when we bought them and after a six and a half hour drive home, they were still filling the car with the most delightful aroma. The only thing this little cafe is lacking is a mail order service!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank boxnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette R, Owner at Little Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words and custom, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

What a little gem of a find, the little bay cafe is a must visit, fresh cakes made on the premises by the owner Annette, Annette is so passionate about the food she makes and serves.
Our cream tea was amazing, hot scones, home made jam and loads of clotted cream. The lunches also look fab.

Thank karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette R, Owner at Little Bay Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your kind words and custom, we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Bay Cafe also viewed

Carlyon Bay, St Austell
Charlestown, St Austell
 

Been to Little Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing