We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$27
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alvoradas dos Borbas(Vila do Abraao)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Pousada Colibri(Vila do Abraao)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Camping da Cachoeira(Vila do Abraao)
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
Pousada Paloma(Vila do Abraao)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Viva la Vida(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Pousada Recanto do Sabia(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia(Vila do Abraao)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Ouro Verde(Vila do Abraao)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
637
72
11
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
72
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teailha grandethe ownercakesthought of everythingour honeymoonbeautiful tropical gardenhelpful tipslong journeyfantastic stayjuicetucked awayhome from homewealth of informationboat tripdelicious breakfastlovely place
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We spent four nights here and could not be happier with our choice. We stayed at one of the very cosy and romantic chalets (Hibiscus) - very clean and tidy. The owner of the pousada - Rennie - is a wonderful host and she will make sure your stay is as convenient as possible, provide you with restaurant recommendations and everything you need during your stay (trecking maps, the occasional umbrella etc.). The staff was very nice and the breakfast and the complimentary afternoon tea were delicious. If we ever were to return to Ilha Grande, we can't see ourselves staying anywhere else than here.

//Nicolas and Stina (Stockholm, Sweden)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nicolas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Aratinga is perfect for those who appreciate peace and silence. Breakfest is served in a royal style, even though you are in the middle of the jungle! Cakes are just delicious and fruits so fresh and tasty. Rennie (the host) created beautiful place, with special charm and character. She is also a great help if you don't speak Portugeese (we unfortunatelly don't). She helped us arrange trip around the Island. We wish to come back one day to Ihla Grande and Aratinga and we do highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I've been going to Ilha Grande since 1999, on campings and others hotels. This was the first time I've stayed in Abraao and we, me and my wife, got absolutely lucky on Aratinga Inn. Rennie is a gift. We've never been so carefully and tenderlly treated on any inn we have ever stayed. The island itself is wonderful - me and my wife like to call it Neverland, same as Peter Pan's. It's impossible not to fell like a lost boy. And that's how Rennie receives us: the inn is her home and she makes sure that we're there to relax and have the best of times. Rennie has an unique british touch, such as the china on breakfast and the sheets and towels on the rooms. The staff is equally polite and hardworking. And the most impressive is the parties. She calls her friends from the Island to dance an play music and quickly it turns into one unforgettable and particular lual.
If you ever have the chance to have an adventure, come to Brazil.
If you ever have the chance to come to Brazil, visit Ilha Grande.
And if you ever have the chance to visit Ilha Grande, stay on Aratinga Inn and meet Rennie.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank JVereza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

I had the a fantastic experience staying at Aratinga. Rennie, Bebe and the rest of the staff are the most gracious, helpful and generous hosts one could ask for. Rennie knows everything there is to know about the island and she will sort you out with a great itineraries and tips on how to spend your days. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast and afternoon tea are wonderful - always fresh fruit and juices, cakes, yogurt, and good tea and coffee.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else - it made for the perfect experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DhruvaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed for 6 nights just after New Year's and we loved it. Breakfast is excellent and the afternoon tea is a real treat. We were very impressed with the staff who were very smiley and helpful and always happy to chat and see how you were. We were given excellent advice on what to do on the island - and borrowed umbrellas, sarongs and walking sticks from Renee who is a fabulous host and genuinely cares about her guests and staff. The passion she has for the island is contagious and you can't help but fall in love with this beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sstarburs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews