We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Ouro Verde(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Cama & Cafe Pe Na Areia(Vila do Abraao)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Recanto do Sabia(Vila do Abraao)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holandes Hostel(Vila do Abraao)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biergarten Hostel(Vila do Abraao)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marlin Hostel(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mata Nativa Pousada(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Tropicana(Vila do Abraao)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (730)
Filter reviews
730 results
Traveller rating
637
72
11
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
72
11
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teailha grandethe ownercakesbeach towelsthought of everythingour honeymoonpassion fruit moussebeautiful tropical gardenhumming birdsfantastic stayjuicehelpful tipslong journeyhigh teabreakfast was delicioustucked away
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 730 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

My husband and I stayed for a few nights in the Hibiscus room. It was just as Rennie described it - cozy and romantic. We had never been to this part of Brazil and so weren't sure what to expect. Rennie was incredibly helpful as we were planning our visit. Always very prompt with responses and with such helpful information. The same was true once we had arrived. We got some great tips from Rennie - both in person and in the black book she puts in each room. She helped us get the most from this first (but not last) visit to Ilha Grande and the Aratinga. Everything about the stay was great, the cottage, the food, the location (easy walk to town but feeling a bit out of the peak summer hubbub). We left the island tired from great hikes around the island, amazed by the beaches, and just very happy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dcjay64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

After arriving on Ilha Grande in the rain, Aratinga was like a secret haven tucked away, but close to everything you need. When you arrive, the first thing that you see is the beautiful gardens, truly magic. We honestly couldn't recommend Aratinga enough. Every element of our stay was fantastic, from the immaculately ironed sheets, beautiful rooms, DVD library, gardens, but most of all, the people that work there. Rennie, Pablo and the team do everything to make your stay truly memorable. The friendly team are always smiling and the work and effort behind the scenes really did get noticed by us. If you're looking for a home from home on a beautiful sub-tropical island, then here it is. A huge thanks to everyone there. A special thanks to Rennie and Pablo for their rain dance- the sun came out right on cue.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe Chalet for privacy
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Skellymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Rennie has created an amazing pousada in a tropical garden, which made our stay at Ilha Grande simply amazing. Tastefully decorated bedroom, super comfortable bed, delicious breakfast and tea times... and all this would be nothing without Rennie, a wonderful host always ready to give you the best tips...just for you!
Thanks Rennie!!!! Eric and Carlo.

Room Tip: Individual chalet is your personal home
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AIRBUSA340-600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Staying at Aratinga Inn located in beautiful Ilha Grande was absolutely the highlight of our entire trip in Brazil. The island itself is beautiful, but arriving in Aratinga you feel transported to your own beautiful part of the rainforest and it feels very romantic. The gardens and decor are exceptional. Upon arriving you are greeted by Rennie who is simply the best. Her passion for Ilha Grande shows in every aspect of her well run business. She immediately booked a reservation for my fiancé and I, and a couple that we had met in Brazil, at the best restaurant in the island and gave us all of the tips we needed to make our stay amazing (despite the rainy weather)! She was so helpful planning out our day trips so we could enjoy the best parts of the island seamlessly. The rooms are clean comfortable and adorably decorated. Shower had great water pressure (and consistent hot water!) and the bathrooms were very clean. The breakfast was delicious with homemade cakes, eggs, fruit, etc. The afternoon tea is a wonderful touch as well, and I loved that they made a homemade soup on one of the chillier rainy days. It felt like we were staying at a family member’s home. Rennie is lovely to chat with and Lucy the cat is adorable and always happy to be pet :) For an extra fee you can also have your laundry washed and folded which was a great bonus!
We highly recommend this gorgeous hideaway in the rainforest!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

We (a couple) stayed too short of a time in one of the beautiful chalets. Beautifully decorated, comfy bed, once even with a cuddly cat Lucy...wonderful breakfast with fresh juices, very good afternoon tea with home made cakes and humming birds coming for their afternoon "tea" at the same time...Rennie has created a gem of this property (you can check the entire progress in a photo album) and you can tell she loves it and takes care of it. She is funny, smart, very friendly and helpful with anything you need - information on the history of the island, trips, restaurants, and the Brazilian way of life (or Australian, if needed). My boyfriend got sick during our stay and Rennie and her staff were very nice and help us tremendously to get him back on his feet. It's a beautiful place with a feel of quite and nature around you, at the same time very cozy and almost with a family feeling. I highly recommend this place. Wish we could have stayed longer....

Room Tip: Try for one of the chalets, very comfortable, cozy, private.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tereza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews