We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cabin with stunning views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to our cabin in the Welsh countryside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to our cabin in the Welsh countryside
Parking for two cars next to the cabin Living room with 40' HDTV,Blu-Ray DVD with USB port and CD player (bluetooth compatible)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Welcome to our cabin in the Welsh countryside
Parking for two cars next to the cabin
Living room with 40' HDTV,Blu-Ray DVD with USB port and CD player (bluetooth compatible)
Living room leading to two bedrooms and bathroom
Countryside and mountains as your view from living room window
Kitchen
Kitchen with cooker, kettle, toaster, microwave, fridge with small integrated freezer section
Bathroom with shower cubicle
Dining area with mountain views
Sofa bed in the sun room with mountain views
Decking area at the front of the cabin
Main bedroom
Second bedroom with wardrobe and mountain views
Main bedroom with personal television,DVD player and wardrobe
The view from the main bedroom, wake up to mountains and counting the sheep in the pasture
Garden at the back of the cabin
Second bedroom showing the bunkbeds
Garden at the back of the cabin, look out for the rabbit holes!
Play area in the centre of the holiday village
Beautiful starry night at our cabin
View from the garden at back of the cabin
Decking area at the side of the cabin
The back of the cabin, peeping over the garden
Back garden and view from the cabin
Typical scene around the holiday village
Coed y Brennin
Shetland pony at the holiday village
Mountains at the back of the cabin
December 2017 snow at the cabin
The holiday village December 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CraigToms...
1 review
“Beautiful cabin with stunning views!”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin. It had all we needed and more! It was very clean, cosy and homely. The cabin is situated at the back of the holiday resort so we had stunning views and weren't overlooked by other cabins. There is plenty to do nearby - most things are within an hours drive away. We would highly recommend staying here and would love to come back again soon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Herbert A
1 review
“Wonderful cabin!”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean and well maintained cabin.It was equipped with everything,more than we expected.The surrounding area was very peaceful and if you look outside your window you can see mountain. Very convenient and comfortable place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bunk bed a bit short for my teenager daughters but wider that single beds.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahsan J
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing 3 nights stay with family”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The cabin is well equipped with everything you will possibly need for a short stay. My trip was with family, total of 5 people including a 3 months old and a elder (65+). We stayed for 3 nights but i think you can comfortably stay for a week or so without any problems. We had few problems (minor) may be we didn't quite understand ow the shower works and working out the whole tv/sound system but it could be just us or a bit complicated, finding the right location of the cabin as postcode may not take you to exact location (but this was warned by the landlord beforehand so we were prepared).

Street lighting around the cabin, landlord has described it as 'lack of' :) was quite right. This has discouraged my wife from coming back as she is a bit scared with that (I am not).

Surroundings are great with plenty of sheep, parking for 2 cars. We did the BBQ (away from cabin of course) was a great experience.

There is a double bedroom, double bunk bed in dining/entrance hall and two singles in a small room. These singles were quite small and not large enough to accommodate a grown up (would only be enough for children).

If you like a adventurous trip and you are young, I would highly recommend it. I will not recommend with an infant or elderly just because the location is not the best to get emergency help (and it is not lit of outside cabin). I would definitely go there if I get a chance to go with friends or when the baby is at least 3-4 years old.

However, beware that when I tried to contact Landlord via call/text during my stay I did not receive a reply, given that he has given a mobile number I expected a response incase of a problem. The only way to possibly receive a response is via email (at least in my case) but when I receive replies from the landlord these were helpful and with good care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and amenities
Liked least: street lighting
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderlus...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely and cosy!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Very sweet and cosy log cabin! Felt really at home and comfortable.
Three of us stayed here for the weekend and climbed Snowdon (only a 50min drive which was simple!).
The only thing I could flag is that the bunk beds in the second bedroom are quite short. I was fine and my sister used the pull out bed instead, so no complaints!

Quiet, friendly and pretty location!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing