We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 'Galah's Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Bed Queen Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Queen Bed
Queen Bed
Bath & Shower
Liv ing Room
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Henley Brook, Swan Valley, Greater Perth, Western Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
David L
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to relax”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spend 2 weeks with 4 adults over Christmas and new year here and it was perfect! It offers everything you need and it is really quite and relaxing. Even if it feels you would be on the country side you still have shops nearby and 30 minutes to the next beach. In the swan valley you will find nice restaurants and winery's and can easily spend a couple of days doing this. The owners are great, friendly and helpful. We definitely will recommend this place to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shmookey
Cranbrook
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely Vacation Rental in a Gorgeous Setting”
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

My husband & I have rented Galah's Nest for a two week vacation. We are on day nine & we are so pleased that we found this place, I decided to review it today. The home is very lovely & very clean. The property is situated in the Swan Valley on a beautiful acreage. Hilda & Dieter are the perfect hosts. They are here whenever we need them, but give us our privacy as well. There are laundry facilities, a barbecue on the patio for our use, and all the appliances & necessities to make our daily meals. The beds are comfortable, there is an ample supply of bath towels, hand towels, etc. We have gotten in the habit of going for an evening walk to search for kangaroos & to watch the sunsets. There are many wineries in the area & even a chocolate factory. There are walking/bicycle trails close by. Shops are a short drive away. A car is a necessity. My husband & I have rented many vacation homes over the years, & this is one of the most lovely & pleasant experiences we have had!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable,relaxing& peaceful”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 11 days it was a beautiful quiet little spot. The people are beautiful. The apartment was comfortable and modern and close to everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigitte...
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Vielen Dank für euer Review. Wir sind froh, daß es gefallen hat. Wir wünschen Euch einen guten Flug zurück nach Deutschland. Alles Gute .
Dieter und Hilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelle van...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Dear Jelle and Ursla, thank you very much for your nice review. We enjoyed having you in our apartment. Hope that you had a great time for the rest of your Holiday. We wish you a very Christmas and a happy New Year.
Dieter and Hilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing