We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,652)
Filter reviews
4,652 results
Traveller rating
2,950
1,127
359
147
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,950
1,127
359
147
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold floorluana loungebrown's delihale kaispa without wallsnorth towerpresident's clubbrown's beach housefairmont orchidthe big islandsea turtlesfishsushi restaurantgolf courseour honeymoongarden viewpaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 4,652 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We had scheduled a photoshoot with this company before we got to the hotel as they offer a complimentary photo shoot at the hotel which has the most stunning exotic grounds and beautiful beach. Our photographer was Evan who was so patient and AMAZING!! We had a sunset photoshoot and he captured the most breathtaking photos. He worked so patiently with our whole family as we had a toddler and infant with us. Our photos were edited and ready to view the next morning and they were so accommodating and gave us plenty of time to go through the photos and review them.
This photography company exceeded our expectations and made our vacation so worth it!! They also surprised us with a slideshow which was incredible!!! I highly recommend if your staying here to book a session with them.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

This is our third visit to this magnificent resort that is so welcoming and relaxing. We love the staff and the facilities are first class. Many happy hours spent in the coconut grove taking in the amazing views and snorkelling I’m the lagoon. There are were even mor fish to see! Thanks to Mark and Chris for their excellent breakfast service. We love everything about the Fairmont Orchid and are looking forward to the next opportunity of staying with you again. Mahalo!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Honeymooned here and it was exactly what we were expecting and wanted. Completely private, relaxed, and full service rooms, pool, and beach. Excellent location away from crowds yet close to attractions.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank jrhudson777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I had a fantastic stay! I loved the landscaping, the waterfalls, streams and fountains, the big pool, the private beach, the breath-taking walking tracks, the turtles, the complimentary snorkelling, the guided walks, the ten tennis courts, the beautiful golf course, the fruit and vegetable garden, the huge marble bathroom, the deli, the rose scented toiletries and the massive portion of room service buttermilk chicken

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

The Fairmont is true Paradise! From the friendly staff, beautiful spacious grounds and pool, awesome snorkeling, beautiful rooms and just overall feel at the hotel! We don’t want to leave!!! We will for sure return to the Fairmont.

Another cool amenity at the hotel is the onsite photographers at Pacific Dream Photgraphy. They offer free photo sessions and take amazing pictures to capture the beauty of your vacation. Our photographer Myca was amazing and really made it fun and took the time to show us cool locations for the pictures. The pictures turned out incredible!! So happy to have them to take home with us.

There are many cool beaches a short driving distance to the hotel that were beautiful and fun to explore!!! It felt like we were in a perfect location to get everywhere we wanted to go.
Overall....the hotel exceeded my expectations!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank lorieswatsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dena H, Manager at Fairmont Orchid, Hawaii, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews