We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
74
22
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
22
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga retreat jean paul berber village moroccan cuisine the hustle and bustle traditional burger perfect retreat the hotel offers hotel is situated call to prayer pancakes day trip pools tortoises hammam relaxation marrakech
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

We visited Tigmi after a few nights in Marrakech. This is our fourth visit to the are. Tigmi is very quiet and peaceful. It is set on the outskirts of a small village and as others have mentioned, you can visit/get around but you probably need to plan it unless you want to go walking out of the hotel or using the mountain bikes which they offer. There was a yoga retreat taking place during our stay and it is an ideal location for that. Sadly it isn't mentioned in any of the hotel information, but close by, just off the main road is the Jarjeer Donkey Refuge. There are reviews on Trip Advisor about it....but given I am sure that visitors attending retreats at Tigmi might be interested in ethical tourism, this is an opportunity to see what happens to the hardworking mules and donkeys you see in the Medina, or other villages and cities when they are abandoned or left for retirement. Visit and see for yourself...for us that is the reason to stay at Tigmi. Otherwise, the staff at the hotel are more than accommodating and the food is very good.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This is a lovely hotel with polite accomodating staff, comfortable beds, and plentiful good food; they cater for vegetarians too. Hammam staff are lovely and treatments heavenly. This is certainly a place to get away from it all but close enough to Marrakech to go in for a morning or afternoon using the hotel's free shuttle service.

Room tip: All rooms are unique, all have some form of outside terrace/courtyard.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cottoman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This excellent location is blissful for Yoga but also a great hotel to be away from the bustle of Marrakech. Do not come here if you are in search of a cloned five star hotel experience. But if you want a unique break in a Berber village bijou hotel this is ideal. Every room or suite is different. There is a maze of courtyards, terraces and towers to discover. There are also the resident Tigmi tortoises The food is delicious. This is my second visit and I will be back. The extra plus is the brand new very smart airport

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank yvonneSthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

The hotel offers excellent Moroccan cuisine in comparable prices and will cater for the need of individual diner. Staff were friendly and helpful. My room was located on the second floor off the main hotel building and the wifi signal wasn't too good in-room. Upon request, the staff promptly brought me a small table and chair and set them in the balcony for better reception and connection. Problem solved. The hotel has 2 pools, spa facilities and yoga areas. It is absolutely relaxing staying in it.

Room tip: upper floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexandraremi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

This was our 10th (or thereabouts) stay in Morocco, all but 2 of which have been at Tigmi. There have been some changes since our first stay 10 years ago, always in keeping with the spirit of the place.
Jean Paul is a true professional and manages a team of staff who are keen to please and friendly although never intrusive. The food is delicious and the setting is magical.
I’ve recommended Tigmi to several people, all of whom have shared our love of this very special place.
We will return ….. Insha'Allah!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpinningT0p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews