We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Metropole Hotel Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Phuket Crystal Inn(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Daeng Plaza Hotel(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Imperial Hotel(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
Rome Place Hotel(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Pearl Hotel(Phuket Town)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meroom(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Hotel(Talat Yai)
View Hotel
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
10
47
39
37
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
47
39
37
44
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2016

I would not recommend this hotel. Its very worn and moldy.
We stayed here one night and that was enough !
See attached photos

Hotel staff were pleasant.

They only serves Thai food , which is not surprising , the hotel is in Thailand . But good to know

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBafG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rewatta, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Sir
Thank you very much for your kind feedback regarding our hotel. Your comment are helpful for us to recognize the area of services we need to improve to better serve our guests, that area is the way through to the pool on 4th floor and is going on improve soon.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back after all has been done.

Yours faithfully,

Rewatta T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Terrible place. We were placed here by SOS International after an emergency which forced a hospital stay for the 5-year old son. The rooms are dirty and mouldy. The carpet in the room looks like there had been a major crime committed here. Breakfast was only thai, and scarce and of low quality. The four star rating is clearly a fake.
Not a place where you ever would take a sick 5-year child or even stay yourself.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mister_Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015

This hotel is disgusting, the hotel stinks, the room was very old, dirty and the toilet was broken. The swimming pool is on the 4th floor and half the ceiling has fallen down due to water penetration, the pool's no better it was green and didn't look like it had ever been cleaned.
We had booked this hotel on Hotels.com for 5 nights, we didn't even stay one night because it was so awful.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Doriangreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rewatta, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2015

Dear Doriangreen

Thank you for your stay with us here in Phuket and your post on Trip Advisor. We read your comments with great enthusiasm and certainly the mentioned points will be improved in one of the forthcoming renovation.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back after all has been done.

Best regards,
Rewatta T.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We were forced to spend the night at this hotel due to a delay by Qatar Airlines, who paced us there. Rooms- smelly and has not been dusted for ever. The corridors were dusty and smelly. The bathrooms were not used for a very long time, the water was brown when we opened the taps. There was bugs and the place was not clean at all

Room Tip: Maybe stay on the ground floor
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Noahn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rewatta, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2015

Dear Noahn

I would like to apologize on behalf of the Hotel's team, please accept our sincere apologizes for your inconvenience cause which the hotel was full house on that day it makes the hotel could not upgrade you to higher category room type, we are very pleased that you have taken time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel and certainly the mentioned points will be improved in one of the forthcoming renovation.

Best regards,

Rewatta T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Went to dining room for dinner. What a disaster. Steak on menu but not available. Only meat was pork chop which was not edible. Spaghetti carbonara was served cold and returned for heating. A "blob of clag" on return. Once again not edible. A glass of red wine was ordered with meal which tasted like sour vinegar. We had booked two separate nights 9 days apart and after the first stay we decided to cancel with 8 days notice of cancellation. No apology for the dreadful meal and charged for cancelled night. Would not recommend this establishment. Breakfast was on par with evening meal.

Room Tip: Would not recommend
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 930carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rewatta, General Manager at Metropole Hotel Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Carol

I would like to apologize on behalf of the Hotel's team, please accept our sincere apologizes for your inconvenience cause which concern to our food & beverage service on this time. I will serious discussion the point with my team and do hope to be able to welcome you back to our Hotel again for your next trip to Phuket

Best regards,

Rewatta T.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews