We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$60
Agoda.comUS$60
TripadvisorUS$60
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We just steyed in Morska Grota for a week. This is really beautifull place. Friendly owners, nice accomodaction, close to the beach and restaurants and bars. Definitely woll come back! Povile is a nice litle town with one of the most beautiful beaches in Croatia

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you liked staying with us, right next to the beach, as well as our little town Povile, do come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Adequate rooms, nicely equipped bathroom, a full half a minute walking distance from beautiful beaches. The owners are very pleasant and non-intrusive, i.e. they where there when we needed them but there was no feeling of being watched over all the time.

Room tip: First floor rooms have air conditioning units, ground floor rooms have a small terrace.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swevener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you found our setup adequate and enjoyed how close to the beach we're located, and no, we don't have a tendency to watch our guests, that would be a little creepy, we aim for peace, quiet, and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Our Holliday on Morska Grota was excellent. The place is peacfull and the sea is beautiful. The apartman was very clean and comfy. We recommend you to visit Povile and take apartman Morska Gorta. Our host (Daniel) was very kind.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slavica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, we aim for clean, comfy, and friendly, and we appreciate the recommendation, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

It was a very nice calm place. The apartments are clean and cosy, the host (Daniel) is very nice.
The beach is right in front of the terrace. We would recommend to everyone who is looking for a relaxing time
by the sea!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Róbert És Andre... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you found everything clean and cosy, the terrace right on the beach is a definite plus. Thanks for recommending us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews