We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
7
4
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
4
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

The room was clean and clear. Not big but good for 3 days. Upper floor rooms have air-conditioning, ground floor rooms have patios. The staff was friendly and helpful. If somebody wants to spend few days in a peaceful place, than it is a good choise for a low budget holiday.

Room tip: Upstairs rooms have aircondition and great view
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Réka N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you found the staff to be helpful. Luxury is not our aim, rather decent rooms at a decent price right next to the sea, and we're glad you see this. Just to let you know, eventually we plan to put air-conditioning in all our spaces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

A few steps to the beach. You can choose a pebble beach, rocky beach area is built. The southern rocky beach by the sea is warmer and the pebble beach cooler.
The upstairs apartments are air-conditioned studio, small kitchenette with a fridge. Sufficient cutlery, tableware is for 2 people, but more meals here are not planned.
Within 200 meters of restaurants, very small shop is available. The little store just thin people go, preferably without large bags, because the space is very scarce ....
The larger - and cheaper - the shopping (3.5 km) is located in Novi Vinodolski LIDL supermarket was suggest. (Free parking for 90 minutes).
The Grota Morska accommodation is very clean, the owners (Daniel & Daniel's father) is very nice. Daily cleaning is also provided comfort.
I recommend everyone who has a fair price, quiet, comfortable environment to relax!

Date of stay: July 2015
Thank Gyula K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, and we highly recommend you as a guest, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, be sure to come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

We just steyed in Morska Grota for a week. This is really beautifull place. Friendly owners, nice accomodaction, close to the beach and restaurants and bars. Definitely woll come back! Povile is a nice litle town with one of the most beautiful beaches in Croatia

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beata L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you liked staying with us, right next to the beach, as well as our little town Povile, do come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Adequate rooms, nicely equipped bathroom, a full half a minute walking distance from beautiful beaches. The owners are very pleasant and non-intrusive, i.e. they where there when we needed them but there was no feeling of being watched over all the time.

Room tip: First floor rooms have air conditioning units, ground floor rooms have a small terrace.
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swevener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you found our setup adequate and enjoyed how close to the beach we're located, and no, we don't have a tendency to watch our guests, that would be a little creepy, we aim for peace, quiet, and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Our Holliday on Morska Grota was excellent. The place is peacfull and the sea is beautiful. The apartman was very clean and comfy. We recommend you to visit Povile and take apartman Morska Gorta. Our host (Daniel) was very kind.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Slavica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielsimac, Owner at Morska Grota, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Thanks for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay, we aim for clean, comfy, and friendly, and we appreciate the recommendation, thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews