We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent tranquil spot overlooking Wye valley”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Warren Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Warren Cottage
View from patio Warren Cottage (Right hand side)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from Warren Cottage
View from patio
Warren Cottage (Right hand side)
Warren breakfast bar
Kitchen facilities
View from breakfast bar
Lounge/Dining room
Lounge
Lounge with sofa bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom, robes provided
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
View from upstairs window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clyro, Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James T
1 review
“Excellent tranquil spot overlooking Wye valley”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Superb vantage point on side of Wye Valley looking across to Black Mountains ridge line (photos don't quite do justice). x3 cottages very well equipped for self-catering and abundance of great country pubs (x1 a meadow away) nearby. Can walk into Hay easily enough. Nearby Begwyns a lovely moor hilltop walk area and Black Mountains a real outdoor playground. Hosts Beth and Pete extremely friendly and helpful re local knowledge and tips. Perfect for all ages - newborns and up with plenty of safe areas on site for kiddies to play / see what a sheep looks like etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind words; we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshi...
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A brlliant break”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely week at Orchard Cottage. The view from the cottage is stunning.Beth and David were friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the walk across fields to the local pub, The Baskerville Arms. Their Sunday lunch was good value for money. The cottage is situated within easy reach of Hay and other amenities. Beth and Peter were able to help us with planning jogging and walking routes from the cottage. For any Park Runners the nearest run is at Hereford. As ever, a friendly crowd at this run. Altogether, a brilliant week and we plan to return..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards. Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
73henri1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal Getaway”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned to London after a delightful week in Brunant Farm and can’t stop talking about our time away. My family (husband plus two girls under 10) and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Warren cottage. It was just what we were looking for to get away from unrelenting London.

The cottage is cosy and homely with all modern conveniences, including a choice of kids DVDs and a stocked kitchen. The setting is spectacular – wonderful views of the hills through the day and almost unreal starry skies at night. The playroom barn was a big hit with the girls who spent a fair amount of time entertaining themselves there. There’s no wifi at the property but mobile coverage is strong.

The property is ideally situated for the many long walks we did and within easy driving distance to Hay, Brecon and Abergavenny. Stumbling across the brooding ruins of Llanthony Priory was a real highlight – definitely worth a visit. Big Pit is highly recommended and there’s a heritage steam train there too.

Special mention as to how welcoming Beth and Peter were, including producing chocolate bunnies when they saw the children and taking the trouble to courier some personal effects left behind.

We would certainly recommend this property to friends and family and hope we get the chance to come back soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your parcel arrived back home. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harley J
1 review
“A beautiful stay”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Just got home from a breathtaking and WARM stay here! We were rescued by lovely locals after being stranded thanks to a disgusting campsite a few miles away. Here we had all of our home comforts and a very welcoming and fun pair of hosts - we cannot express our thanks enough and will most definitely back to this treasure of a find!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and glad you were nice and warm in Warren Cottage rather than camping on the coldest night of the winter. Hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cloud_dem
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A home from home!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful weeks stay in Bramble cottage. Peter and Beth make you feel so welcome and they made the house child friendly for our 16 month old toddler. The views are breathtaking with walks from the door. hay is only a five minute drive for restaurants, cafes and books! We will be back. Would highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the peace and quiet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing