We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
878
569
198
59
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
878
569
198
59
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar animation team bar staff plenty of sunbeds fourth floor sea view greek taverna great holiday next year plenty of choice water polo towel art evening entertainment housekeeping staff dress code meal times special mention
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The room initially was located over a construction site of their sister hotel and they very kindly moved us to another larger room with sea view at no additional cost, the hotel staff and cleaning staff are extremely friendly and helpful the pool side bar staff again had been so hospitable to us especially Andreas who was a true gentleman, the dining experience was excellent and once again the staff working in the dining areas had also been exceptionally kind and courteous the food was excellent also, we would thoroughly reccomend this hotel and are considering going back in September of this year

Room tip: Room 320 is excellent
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank F8002YLmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear F8002YLmark,

Thank you for taking the time to review Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa!

We are happy to hear that you found our reception staff very helpful also our cleaning staff.

All your postive feedback will be passed onto our team and especially Andreas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had a fantastic week here! The hotel is beautiful inside and out! We loved the food here, plenty of variety each day with occasional BBQs outside too. The halloumi is amazing and fresh and available most meal times! We visited the taverna during our stay and were amazed by the food! The portions were huge and the courses seemingly never ending! the moussaka was served near the end but was to die for, try to save space for it! We always found space around the pool and occasionally found space in the hot tub area. The beach by the hotel was lovely but very lose sand and your feet sink in a lot as you walk along. It is beautiful to walk along the sea front by the other hotels and you can walk all the way round to the next beaches. Around Paphos there is a lot to do but much of it requires a bit of travelling to surrounding areas. The harbour in Paphos is nice to have a walk around and some ice cream and waffles! We ate at a restaurant there but weren't too impressed! Lots of lovely gift shops though.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Smg0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Smg0991,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in reviewing Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa!

We are very pleased to hear you had a fantastic holiday with us and thoroughly enjoyed the large variety of food, especially our Moussaka!

Your very gracious comments will passed onto our chefs and they look forward to your return!

Best Regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I arrived late on Sunday the 18th March due to the snow in England .
We were greeted at the reception by a friendly smiling and helpful lady. We were checking in , and suddenly a guy turned up with 2 glasses of bubbly for us . This was much needed after our flight and delays and snow.
Cases were taken to our room for us .
The hotel is professionally run from the reception to the waiters , cleaners , bar staff.
They are all so helpful , talkative , willing to go that extra mile . You can tell they are a team and enjoy their work .
The hotel is very clean , gardens well kept .
Location is great, right on the beach . About 1.5 miles walk into paphos , takes 30 mins , or you jump on the bus (611).. takes 5 mins into paphos . Only 1.5 euros each .
Special mention to Andreas at the pool bar, this guy is great , so talkative ,polite .
Anis, Josef .Emily are the entertainment team ... They are great and again so friendly ... not pushy at all . If you want to talk part great , if not no problem .
The food is brilliant , such great variety , a mix of traditional , Asian , Italian ... loads of salads , desserts .
I cannot think of one thing wrong with the hotel .
We will be going back there , without a doubt .
I would recommend upgrading to a sea view room , as it was worth it for the view.
You should all be very proud at the hotel because we came away so impressed with the friendliness of ALL of the staff in the hotel

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank DaveWLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear DaveWLincs,

We would like to thank you for choosing Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa for your holidays!

We sincerely appreciate your gracious comments shared and it gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to provide you with such wonderful service.

Your compliments regarding our staff, hotel, food and Animation Team has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and enjoy another memorable stay!

Best Regards



Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed for just one night after a late flight into Paphos - what a shame I didn't know what a fantastic hotel it was. If I had, I would have certainly stayed there for much longer - everything was amazing value and so professionally done. A real pleasure and I will certainly go back again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank James729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear James729,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa!

Your very positive comments regarding our hotel is fantastic is an inspiration to all of us and we are sorry you could not spend longer with us.

We do hope to welcome you back soon and this time for a longer period so you can fully enjoy our hospitality.

Best Regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We found the hotel excellent in every way. Great service, contemporary decor; just to pick out a couple of the highlights. In the restaurants the hot food selection has the chefs behind the counters preparing batches of food to ensure always fresh and hot, this works really well. At the lobby bar waiter service prompt and efficient and you can go to the bar if you wish. The entertainment team very good as is the musicians and singers that play each evening. Thank you everyone at the Maris that made our holiday a memourable one

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mkleanthous2018, Sales & Marketing Assistant at Leonardo Plaza Cypria Maris Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear David B,

It is with great pleasure to hear we made your holiday a memorable one!

Your amazing comments regarding our food, staff and service will be passed onto the entire team and we do hope to welcome you back once again an enjoy another memorable holiday!

Best Regards


Mkleanthous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews