We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Holiday Bungalow, Cayton”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cayton, Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Peter S
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Holiday Bungalow, Cayton”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We really enjoyed our stay in Cayton. The bungalow had everything we needed and was clean and in a good location. Just a mile to Cayton Bay and straight onto the Cleveland way, wonderful views to Scarborough and just 5 miles to Filey and catch a bus back. Highly recommended, especially the local fish and chip shop..

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2018
Great to hear your holiday time at the pet friendly holiday home in Scarborough was a success. Plenty of things to do in Cayton, there is also a new cafe just opened at the end Cayton that guests have recommended and the local pub has new owners and is also dog friendly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow was outstanding garden ideal for us all very clean owner very helpful and polite 10 out of 10 will definitely return

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2018
Happy you all had a good holiday in Scarborough. The garden is A haven for your pet, big enough to have a good run around. Hope to see you again at the holiday home in Scarborough.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie G
2 reviews
“Dog friendly bungalow in a great location”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Cayton Bay beach is a favourite of ours, an excellent hidden gem enjoyed by both us and our dogs. This was our first stay at the bungalow, chosen for its close location (around a 20mins walk) to the beach. The cottage is situated on a quiet street with a post office, chip shop and local shop all within close walking distance. There is also a Morrisons supermarket within a 5 minutes drive. The cottage was clean, cosy and well equipped. During our stay, the owner was attentive and checked in via text to ensure everything was well with our stay. We had no problem parking on the drive which other reviewers noted was slightly narrow, though this may have been resolved prior to our stay. There was a fresh bottle of milk in the fridge upon arrival which was a nice touch. The rear garden is large and enclosed, making it suitable for dogs. We were due to check out at 11am on the Saturday but the owner was more than happy to allow us to leave later as the property was vacant the following day.

Overall a lovely bungalow in an excellent location with friendly and attentive owners who clearly care for their guests. We will no doubt be back in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2018
Thankyou for your review. The drive was indeed widened to the request of our guests. We are very happy to make changes for our guests and so pleased you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Homely”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

stay here for 7 days and can't recommend it highly. it had every thing you need. it has a little corner shop round the corner and a pub across the road.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2018
Thanks David, We are pleased you had a great stay at the holiday bungalow in Cayton Scarborough. The corner shop is very useful as you say and the pub is also dog friendly for any guest wanting to bring their pets on a dog friendly holiday home in Scarborough. The back garden is fully enclosed and grassed, ideal for the family pet dog. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R5700UHsu...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the bungalow for a week and can’t recommend it highly enough. It was a home from home with everything we needed for a relaxing getaway. It’s in a great location with a few convenience stores close by in the village, one being next door. The local pub was great and the locals really friendly. It’s a shame they’ve stopped serving food as we’d heard they’d got great reviews. It took us about 30 minutes to walk to the beach which is dog friendly. Our dog loved the enclosed garden too. There was great communication from Alan. We’ll definitely be returning.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2018
Thank you for your feedback. It's always a pleasure when we hear that our guests have had a lovely time in the Bungalow and most important a great holiday in Scarborough. Cayton Bay is a great bay to visit and its a really nice walk and the beach is very dog friendly and clean. You are welcome anytime to stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.