We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Side of Cottage with private bbq area. Ngongotaha hills backdrop Parawai Lakehouse Cottage with kayaks for use on the lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Lounge
Side of Cottage with private bbq area. Ngongotaha hills backdrop
Parawai Lakehouse Cottage with kayaks for use on the lake
Lakefront just a short stroll down private passage
Dining, Lounge & Kitchen
Dining & Lounge to bedrooms
New bi -folds doors to connect the indoors to the outdoor bbq area
Bbq Table and Bbq
Spacious grounds in a quiet & tranquil setting
Kitchen
Kitchen to dining
Master bedroom with Queen Bed
Master bedroom with drawers and luggage stand
Master bedroom with double wardrobe
2nd bedroom with bunks - double & single on top
Bathroom
Bathroom with vanity, shower
Bathroom with vanity and shower
Laundry with small tub and washing machine
Use of Trampoline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Ngongotaha, Rotorua, Rotorua District, Bay of Plenty Region, North Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sukijohl
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Beautiful house. Perfect with everything intact that you need in a house. Home away from home. Truly cosy. Stayed here for 3 nights and we just loved it. Will definitely recommend it to family and friends. Thanks Glenda and Mike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
2 reviews
“Excellent family getaway!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

As a family of 7 we stayed for two nights and what a time we had. Beautiful lakefront property and a lovely, friendly welcome from Glenda and Mike. The lakehouse is packed full of things to do for the children, which was particularly good for our trip as the weather was up and down. Beautiful views of lake Rotorua and plenty of room for all the family. The kayaks and table tennis were a particular highlight. We would highly recommend staying here and are already looking to stay again. Thanks again Glenda and Mike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you Joe for your lovely review and we do hope to see you again!!!
Joe & his family were a delight to host. The communication was excellent and the property was respected & left in a very clean & tidy condition. We would welcome Joe & his family back again anytime. 5 star guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah m
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great time away. Cottage was just perfect”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location close to everything we needed. Lovely and warm as a wet few days when we were there. Quick walk to the lake front. Fully equipped place with everything we needed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2017
Thank you Sarah for your review and we hope to see you again!
Sarah was a delight to host. The communication was excellent and the property was respected & left in a very clean & tidy condition. We would welcome Sarah back again anytime. 5 star guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing