We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth doing for the "Swoop"”

Agroventures Adventure Park
Book In Advance
Buy Tickets Online
More Info
US$35.93*
and up
Agroventures Adventure Park
More Info
US$458.30*
and up
Private Shore Excursion: Customizable Tour in Luxury Mercedes Vehicle with...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Agroventures offers truly unique New Zealand adventures for men, women, children of all ages, from adrenalin junkies, speed demons to those who enjoy a more low key experience. Located 15 minutes north of Rotorua, we offer five exhilarating activities all conveniently located within 60 meters of each other. Our experienced, professional crew are with you all the way through guaranteeing your needs are met.What makes us unique? Agroventures has the world’s only human powered monorail Shweeb, Rotorua Bungy – a New Zealand icon, Agrojet - the fastest jet sprint experience in NZ. Swing from 40m towards the earth at 130kmph on NZ’s one and only Swoop and the Southern Hemispheres’ only wind tunnel at Freefall Xtreme. Spend an hour or the entire day – we will give you an unforgettable experience and a sense of accomplishment in that will remain long after you have waved us farewell.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Was told to check out Agroventures by a mate and it didn't disappoint. My friend and I arrived and were greeted by friendly staff who were super helpful in deciding what package to buy. We decided on the 4 ride package. Reasonably priced around $120 I think.

First up we rode the Schweeb. Its like a monorail bike. It was fun racing against a mate and got the heart rate up. Would recommend wearing sports type clothes to do this one.

it was on to the freewill extreme. The guys that operated this ride were excellent. Very thorough with their instructions prior to getting out into it. The ride itself seemed short but I guess that happens when you're enjoying yourself.

Finally we did the swoop. We did it twice. Its insane this ride. Was definitely the highlight of our time here. After doing the sky swing at skyline, this was definitely more intense. Getting hauled to the top was probably the scariest part!

Over all, if you're looking to get the heart rate and adrenaline pumping you need to visit this place! The staff are great and make sure you're safe and having fun!

Thank Johnjohn1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agroventures, Guest Relations Manager at Agroventures Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Johnjohn1080,
Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We proud ourselves on our great staff and it seems they disappoint! The Swoop is definitely a favourite for many people and yes you're right is saying the scary bit is being hauled to the top. We hope to have you back to the park soon.
Warm regards, Team Agroventures

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Awesome day out staff were friendly and helpful the rides were loads of fun for a good price. Would definitely go again.

Thank BeauCollings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agroventures, Guest Relations Manager at Agroventures Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Hi BeauCollings,
Thank you for the fantastic review. We are very proud of the awesome team we have here at Agroventures. If you are are coming through Rotorua again, make sure to drop in for another dose of Adventure and fun!!

Warm Regards,
Karmelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Agroventures is well set out and felt incredibly safe and secure. Each ride looked new and very solid, with the staff members know every ride intimately. Clearly the team are very versatile as they move around from ride to ride and had each operation down-pat as they say, which makes visitors feel very relaxed and happy. The staff were extremely welcoming and seemed genuinely interested in us and where we were from etc; which also made our Agroventures experience even better. Our young son Samuel is just 7, and the crew were so full of encouragement for him, to the point where he challenged himself and took on adventures like the Swoop and several others on his own; a big deal when you are only 7! Thanks so much everyone for making our time with you so great.

Thank WildGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Fabulous - Just when I thought I was over Rotorua and the luge (nothing against the luge, but we do it every trip!) we discovered Agroventures, which has a little something for everyone and their level of "scare factor". Pricey for the length of each activity but if you're a family - finally someone has considered us and released a 10 ride pass which can be used between all members and then works about about $25 per ride! Girls and I did the freefall extreme and LOVED IT. Terrified the pants off me but the staff were brilliant and calming and very attentive. Husband and girls did the Agrojet and another real buzz. Could have taken or left the schweeb as very short but also expensive for what it is.

1  Thank Karaka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agroventures, Guest Relations Manager at Agroventures Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Hi Karaka1

thank you for your amazing feedback. Here at Agroventures Adventure Park we pride ourselves on our great customer service as well as providing unique adrenaline world first activities. We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed our activities and made use of our well priced family packages for all to enjoy.

many thanks
Agroventures Adventure Park Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We opted for the 4 rides and paid $119 for it (1 pax). However Bungy jump is not inclusive for this price. Makes it rather expensive should i want to play Bungy as I would need to top up another $100.

Secondly, we played the free fall extreme which was very fun and the crew was extremely helpful! But it lasted for only 5 mins thereabouts and that sort of spoilt the fun. We went on to queue for the Shweeb and after waiting for 15 mins, there was still no operator. As the Agrojet was just opposite of the Shweeb, we hopped over wanting to do that first. However, the operator said they have to eat lunch first before attending to us. He probably noticed our disappointment and told us he could bring us for a ride before taking lunch and we were appreciative of that! Next; we went on to the mega swing. But the operator told us, everyone is now taking their lunch and no one would be here to operate the rides. That was very appalling as we are puzzled why they do not operate by shifts or at least have 1 or 2 staff around while the rest can have their lunch first. Since we can't do anymore rides, we left, feeling rather disappointed.

Thank princess_hanhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agroventures Adventure Park also viewed

Rotorua, Rotorua District
Rotorua, Rotorua District
 
Ngongotaha, Rotorua
 

Been to Agroventures Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing