We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$230
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
Trip.com
US$256
US$211
View Deal
SAVE US$45
Free cancellation until 14/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$230
eDreamsUS$230
getaroom.comUS$256
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,510)
Filter reviews
3,510 results
Traveller rating
2,126
818
269
122
175
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,126
818
269
122
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool the club lounge bay view private beach huge property great property capiz bar luxury hotel chulha restaurant bambolim bay shamana spa family vacation f b guest house special mention indian food water sports
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 3,510 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stunning Architecture, beautiful layout in the midst of nature and coupled with humane , grounded and helping souls of hyatt. It seems that it has been planned with Gods hand and his idea of beauty. If one doesnt falls in love with the property then one must not be real. The property offers variety of eateries to suit every palate. I specially want to thank SONIA and SAMEER for making stay very comfortable. Appreciate Adnans helpfullness.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Neerajr258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Goa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Neeraj,

We are so glad to hear about your stay, thank you so much for your kind comments. It was our pleasure to have you with us and make your stay memorable. I will be sure to share your comments with Sonia, Sameer and Adnan.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.


Warm Regards,
Jaco Le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are staying in the club rooms at the Grand hyatt in goa. The food is absolutely out of the world. Really good to get amazing food in a five star. A special shout out to the servers in the club lounge, Regi, Jefin and Adnan for being so helpful all the time and going out of their way to make us comfortable n get us out of the menu stuff. The breakfast buffet egg chef is really one of the best. Amazing service. The executive cheif chef also made a special effort to ensure we always got what we wanted. Bravo team Grand Hyatt. Will definitely be back.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Deepanarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Goa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Happy to know that you enjoyed the food, specially the breakfast spread.

It is good to read such good words about our associates, they truly enhance the experience at our property. We all are waiting to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Jaco Le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had an amazing day out . The Grand Hyatt Goa is a destination par excellence , the beach is much better than most of the tourist dominated spots in North Goa with lovely shells and soothing ripples of the ocean . The Sunday brunch was personally long overdue - music , medley of food and people . Chef David Anstead is a great personality , always around and willing . The menu was comprehensive with good quality all across complimented by appropriate service by a well mannered and appropriately trained team. The desserts and salads may need some work in terms of content and variety .
Must mention Aquasail led by Maville - exciting water sports with excellent people , was the highlight of our day out .
Thank you Betty - must compliment Samir Rajput and his team besides the Security Officer Amit for their kind and gracious hospitality . The east Indian lady singing almost like Aretha Franklin is simply the best - encore !

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aditya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Goa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Aditya,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is lovely to know that you had an amazing time with us and even tried sailing. It is surely a very unique experience.

Our Wicked Liquid Sunday brunch is a must try when you are at Grand Hyatt Goa, glad you liked it. I have taken a note of your comments on desserts and salad, will surely discuss it with our F&B team.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback. Look forward to welcome you again!

Warm Regards,
Jaco Le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

unbelievable bad experience..i arrived at hotel at 2.30 pm 10th feb. 2021 with my 2 small kids..travelling from all the from jaipur. and they gave me room at 5 pm...such a bad experience all my day got spoiled. we pay high amount and choose 5 start hotel but these grand hyatt gave our family worst experience..my friends never choose this brand...bharat 9929991111

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 925silverjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Goa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry that there was a delay on your check-in and we regret that this impacted the enjoyment of your time with us.

We will certainly be reviewing your feedback with our front desk members to ensure that the communication is more constructive and investigate why there would be such an unacceptable delay.

Sincerely,
Jaco Le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Steffi the manager steals the show. She went above and beyond for us. At a time when the hotel was completely full with guests, she made us feel special.

The rooms are good, but the people make it even better.

Sachin (excellent sales skills) at the pool bar had us try Chef Arjun's green curry, which was the best we have had. Elvis, the FnB manager was excellent, as was our meal at Chula. Ravi from Bihar at Chula was a wonderful service professional.

The club lounge was ok. Perhaps too many folks, but it wasn't like other hyatt properties. But one doesn't even need to go there.

The kids trampoline and slide are nice.

The spa was good. Bebiya was kind. Sumitra and Janki gave good massages. Slightly rushed but due to so many bookings.

Vivek, a hotel driver, was really good. Moti, another driver, was not. He left us. But that's OK, as the whole experience was great.

Again, it all comes back to Steffi. She made us feel so special. Thanks, Steffi.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank asinghm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hyatt Goa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful feedback. It is very pleasing to hear that you liked our room, the spa, the food and especially our amazing staff who made your stay memorable. I am sure steffi, Sachin, Elvis and the entire team will be delighted to read this.

Yes, we do invest a lot of time in effort to well train our team to maintain our personalized service. The whole team looks forward to welcome you again soon!


Warm Regards,
Jaco Le Roux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews