We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Site
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
RM 1,494
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Ruth W
Fantastic time!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Feb 2024
Fantastic time! Thank you William, Maria, Miguel, Omar, Aldo, Enrique,
team in concierge services (hope I haven't left anyone out) everyone at Ana y José were amazing! All of our needs were looked after. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel and spa!
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 1,354
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 1,777
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
RM 2,096
RM 2,008
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.0 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 541
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 541
2.5 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,464
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean front view/sargassum view
Booking.com
  • travelup.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 727
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 3,357
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,005
  • Vio.com
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Spa-style Bathroom
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,164
  • Priceline
3.0 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 500
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa
View more hotels in Tulum Beach
Reviews (3,089)
Filter reviews
3,089 results
Traveller rating
2,261
464
139
96
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,261
464
139
96
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charming hotel beach club private pool beach front amazing service beautiful beach ceviche the wait staff food and drinks laid back our honeymoon white sand william mexico wedding ocean massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,089 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2024

We had an amazing time all the staff were really friendly and the service was exceptional. The food was fantastic and the room was a pleasure to relax in We definitely hope to visit again. William and Pablo and Omar the chef were particularly friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomad50816357039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024


It sounds like you had a wonderful time! I'm glad to hear that the staff were friendly and provided exceptional service. It's always a delight when the food exceeds expectations and the ambiance is conducive to relaxation. William, Pablo, and Chef Omar deserve special recognition for their friendliness and helpfulness. Hopefully, you'll have the opportunity to visit again soon!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2024 via mobile

As some meme I saw on instagram put it: when you go somewhere with your kids, it’s a trip. When you go somewhere without your kids, it’s a *vacation*.

Well, Ana y Jose managed to make our first trip to Tulum since we had our child feel like a *vacation* again.

My wife and I loved Tulum pre-kids (it’s worth the hassle to get to Tulum, trust me) but the place we went to last time did not seem to be child friendly. Ana Y Jose by contrast were extremely child friendly, with amenities like kids food (I didn’t come to mexico to eat chicken fingers but evidently my 2 year old did!), a kids club, kids beach toys to keep our toddler preoccupied playing in the sand, and above else, staff who were incredibly attentive and kind to our toddler—and to us!

Every member of the staff was friendly and helpful, but I must thank the ones who went above and beyond

Omar, who made our daughter feel like a princess (while keeping the drinks flowing for the queen and king of course).

Pablo, who made sure our toddler’s fruit plate was sliced up finely enough so she could grab it with her little toddler fingers.

Pau, the versatile and responsive host who helped the train from going off the rails when our au pair got badly ill (it wasn’t the food, don’t worry!)

All in all it was a practically perfect vacation where we got to feel proper Tulum vibes while still parenting.

We will definitely be coming back to Ana y Jose!

Room tip: The all inclusive package is a good deal if you can secure an off-season discount.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, General Manager at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2024

What a delightful review! It's wonderful to hear that Ana y José provided such a fantastic experience for your family and made your first trip to Tulum since having your child feel like a true vacation once again.

It's evident that the hotel's dedication to being child-friendly made a significant difference in your stay. From amenities like kids' food and beach toys to the attentive and kind staff, Ana y José went above and beyond to ensure that both you and your toddler felt welcomed and cared for.

It's heartwarming to hear about the special moments with staff members like Omar, Pablo, and Pau, who went the extra mile to make your stay memorable and stress-free. Their attention to detail and genuine care for your family's well-being truly shine through.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we can't wait to welcome you back to Ana y José for another wonderful stay filled with Tulum vibes and unforgettable memories!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024 via mobile

Stopped here in passing for breakfast which was very good. The view is fantastic and we choose to eat right next to the beach.
We were served by Pablo who gave us excellent service and gave us excellent trip recommendations for the area and its surrounding regions

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast with us and that Pablo provided you with excellent service! It's wonderful that you appreciated the fantastic view and chose to dine right next to the beach. We're glad that Pablo could also offer you excellent trip recommendations for the area and its surrounding regions. Thank you for stopping by, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another delicious meal and memorable experience soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2024

Bathrooms are super clean and personal is polite ! There are beach area is amazing. Food is super tasty such an atmosphere and vibe I would highly recommend this place. Also, rooms are spacious and you feel like in the jungle location is directly on the beach and cocktails are to die for.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zoya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciated our clean bathrooms, polite staff, and amazing beach area. It's wonderful to know that you found our food super tasty and enjoyed the atmosphere and vibe of our establishment. We're delighted that you found our rooms spacious and felt like you were in the jungle. Being located directly on the beach is indeed a special treat, and we're glad you enjoyed our cocktails as well. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back soon for another unforgettable experience!





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2024

I don’t want to say too much because I want to keep to myself, but prepare to be charmed and delighted. Service is amazing. And best service delivery from Mario. Not too noisy. Calm and sublime; everything you need to relax. All is more than perfect!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank D593CUkimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tulum Resorts Marketing Tulum, Director General at Ana y Jose Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2024

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you had a delightful experience with us and that Mario provided amazing service. We understand the desire for tranquility and are pleased to know that you found our atmosphere calm and sublime, perfect for relaxation. Your satisfaction means everything to us, and we're grateful for your kind words. If there's anything else we can do to make your stay even more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back for another perfect retreat! GK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews