We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
U3009HItinaj
Murrysville, Pennsylvania

Amazing lodge and 2 night camping experience!

Review of Tzila Bahariya
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2024
Such a relaxing location! They arranged everything from the transportation from Cairo, one night at the lodge and two nights camping. The desert and djara cave were breathtaking. It was a wonderful experience that I would recommend to anyone! The food was fantastic and plentiful and the best part was the kind staff at every turn. Everyone was eager to help and make sure we had a wonderful time. I highly recommend!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Enjoy the fire at night!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 361
Easy and fast booking
    0.0 km from Tzila Bahariya
    RM 348
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.0 km from Tzila Bahariya
    Free parking
    Pool
    Hotel ground
    RM 90
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      RM 90
    2.1 km from Tzila Bahariya
    Free parking
    Pool
    Entrance
    RM 320
    Fully refundable
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
      RM 320
    • Trip.com
      RM 143
    • Vio.com
    4.0 km from Tzila Bahariya
    dining hall; could use a little sprucing up
    RM 555
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Expedia.com
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    4.1 km from Tzila Bahariya
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    RM 359
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      RM 359
    • Agoda.com
      RM 359
    4.8 km from Tzila Bahariya
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Exterior
    RM 76
      5.5 km from Tzila Bahariya
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      RM 113
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Vio.com
        RM 113
      • Agoda.com
        RM 113
      • eDreams
        RM 113
      9.4 km from Tzila Bahariya
      Free parking
      Breakfast included
      Garden in the hotel
      RM 137
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Vio.com
        RM 137
      • Agoda.com
        RM 137
      • Priceline
      25.2 km from Tzila Bahariya
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      RM 105
      Fully refundable
      No booking fees
      • Trip.com
      39.7 km from Tzila Bahariya
      View more hotels in Bahariya Oasis
      Reviews (11)
      Filter reviews
      11 results
      Traveller rating
      9
      1
      1
      0
      0
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      9
      1
      1
      0
      0
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 11 reviews
      Reviewed 30 January 2024

      The lodge is very clean and safe for children to roam around freely.
      The staff is super friendly and reliable (they are few local families).
      The local drivers who drove us to the desert were very professional. We felt safe with all the children that were on our group.

      The elements of nature there are very special. The sunflowers, the purifying of ground water (done in a pharaonic way) and the owl that lives in the hotel under construction (I sadly didn’t see it as we were a big group)
      Can’t wait to be back again this winter!

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Maggie Z
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 January 2024

      Amazing place with great staff and exceptional rooms with nice view!
      Everything is clean and easy to reach.

      I highly recommend it specially for families!
      The food is healthy and there is different varieties .. toilets are clean!

      Great facility

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank Ibrahim E
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 30 January 2024

      The place is a gem. A must go destination. Very relaxing and positive vibes all over the place. The food is amazing. And the people there are super hosts. It’s friendly to a family with kids and also for couples who wants to enjoy and relax. A serene place.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank mariam a
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 January 2024 via mobile

      The place is so beautiful. It’s perfect for families, friends , work events..
      Tzila also perfectly planned for us safari in the white desert which was out of this world! They took care of all the details!
      Staff are very welcoming and hospitable.
      Food is authentic and very generous.
      I’m definitely going back soon!

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank 135nadas
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 January 2024

      The place is very peaceful, you instantly feel like home. It’s very simple and neat, hot water and comfy beds! All perfect. The people are so friendly. As for the desert excursions, the drivers are professional they made the experience so worth it. Book your next vacation there. I can’t wait to go again.

      Date of stay: January 2024
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank sarah e
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews