We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Hotel Di Fratelli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Di Fratelli
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dois Irmaos
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Its have wireless internet and all basic service, breakfast is ok. Beds are not the best and rooms are not well noise insulated. Nice and friendly service, clean and hot water. Most of double room.. Is more for business than something else. Not restaurant close but you can call and they pick you up. Is a good option before drive into the mountains

Room Tip: First floor with a view to the garden
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank algy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2013 via mobile

If you driving in south Brazil and needs a hotel to spend the night in the Dois Irmaos area, this is a good option. Big and clean rooms, well located with free parking lot. Overall, this is simple (no luxury) but good hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cszepak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Hotel Di Fratelli. The room itself was fine and it had an air conditioner, tv and small fridge.

But I found the decoration of the whole place to be so bland that a university dorm room in comparison would stand out as trendy! It was actually kind of depressing to come back to.

The breakfast offered is also nothing special.

It is located right next to a Brazilian interstate so you really have to drive if you want to go out in town.

The price quoted did not include a 10% service charge I discovered once there. In the rules listed in the rooms, it says this mysterious charge is optional but when checking out I was told that it is mandatory on weekends.

This was also the first hotel I have ever checked into with a gigantic bible open at the reception desk and evangelical stickers all over the doors. Maybe that is what that 10% charge goes to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Maskotas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Quartos mais altos tem vista melhor e há quartos para o jardim interno
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _magyda6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fernandanaestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dois Irmaos
City Center
Klein Ville Dois Irmaos
Klein Ville Dois Irmaos
#1 of 2 in Dois Irmaos
15 reviews
Hotel das Rosas
#1 of 1 in Sapiranga
45 reviews
Swan Tower Novo Hamburgo
#3 of 5 in Novo Hamburgo
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Novo Hamburgo
#1 of 5 in Novo Hamburgo
371 reviews
Novo Hamburgo Hotel
#4 of 5 in Novo Hamburgo
84 reviews
Pousada Camponesa
#1 of 1 in Picada Cafe
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Di Fratelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Di Fratelli

Address: Rodovia BR 116 km 222 no 9301 | Primavera, Dois Irmaos, State of Rio Grande do Sul 93950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio Grande do Sul > Dois Irmaos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Dois Irmaos
Price Range: RM189 - RM264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Di Fratelli 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet Our Structure: - We offer 3 meeting rooms, bar, 24-hour reception, 24-hour laundry, 24-hour snacks and restaurant from 6 pm to 9:30 pm for guests, Internet-WIFI in all rooms of the hotel, lift access , Covered parking safely from storms of stones and long rains all without extra charge with easy access, chimarrão room with ample garden with flowers of the season. We offer colonial breakfast with varieties of breads, cakes, cold cuts, fruit, savory juices and sweets in general. To warm you from the typical cold of the South we have to offer you a beautiful fireplace where we serve Pinhão, Quentão, hot chocolate, soup in bread, and that delicious wine of our tradition and can not miss our delicious chimarrão of our origins! Located in Dois Irmãos, near the tourist cities of Gramado, Canela, Nova Petrópolis, and São Francisco de Paula, quick and practical access by Br. 116 to 100 mts from the City Bus Station, fifty minutes from Salgado Filho International Airport, Come and visit the famous Casa da Vovó located in front of the hotel, on the main highway that connects the Br State 116 Km. 221 Spring district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Di Fratelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing