We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little slice of paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bouches-du-Rhone, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
sarahemma...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed here last summer. It is perfect for a couple. The studio is modern and welcoming and well equipped. The terrace is a sublime place to sit morning and evening and the pool and views were wonderful. Aix is a charming Provencal city with much to see and do. The markets are a must as someone has mentioned. We also travelled to Avignon from here to see the Palais des Papes - truly magnificent. We had a car but we did get a bus one day and it was fairly easy if you are fit and don't mind a bit of a walk to and from the bus stop. I think it was one of the best holidays I have ever had. This apartment was truly a little slice of paradise. We still talk about it several months on. We will be back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The terrace and pool
Liked least: wifi was a bit intermittent
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reynanna
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning location, a little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely loved our stay at the studio, fell in love with the beautiful views and garden. The family are so welcoming and thoughtful. Corrine, Sadredine and Joseph are wonderful hosts they were so friendly and eager to help us enjoy our holiday. Everything about this place is beautiful, we enjoyed the calm surroundings, the wonderful views, the country air, the modern interior, the cleanliness and the location of this gated property. The studio was well equipped with everything you might need for a short or long break. Cannot praise this place enough, so peaceful and calming. If you enjoy hiking then the walk up to the studio will be no problem especially with the amazing views but be prepared for quite a steep walk but if not then a car is a must. Once at the bus stop (which is nearby) getting to town by bus is easy and only takes less than 10 minutes. Aix is such a beautiful city, picturesque streets, full of friendly people, and such a relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be back and will recommend this studio to all our friends and family. Thank you so much to the wonderful family who have let us enjoy such a beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views
Liked least: The walk up to the house
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martha B
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful hide away yet close to everything.”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After a long day of travel, we arrived at the studio exhausted but were immediately revived by our warm welcome from Corrine and the beautiful surroundings. The studio was perfect for two people - a comfortable bed where you can view the sunrise coming up behind Mont St Victoire or the moonrise depending if you are an early bird or night owl. The shower was excellent - plenty of hot water and good pressure. We loved eating on the patio - morning coffee to late evening meals. The kitchen was small but we had no problem preparing meals in it. The weather was a little chilly for swimming in the pool but what a bonus it would be in the warm weather. The studio is attached to the main house but feels very private. It has lovely views. However, a car is a must.

Be sure to get to the Saturday markets in Aix - fantastic food and flowers. We, also, enjoyed the road that circumnavigates Mont St Victoire - beautiful ride with plenty of places to stop and hike trails, visit vineyards or just have a picnic. If you like quirky, visit the Institution des Invalides de la Legion Etrangere - home for veteran and disabled soldiers of the French Foreign Legion. They have a vineyard, an unusual museum and boutique. Go early to Cassis to avoid some of the crowds and enjoy lunch, Les Calanques and don't miss driving the Route des Cretes.

We so enjoyed coming back from a full day, to the quiet beauty of the studio, to have a glass of wine (or two) and just relax. We enjoyed Corrine's hospitality - she was helpful, fun and a delight to be around. We recommend this getaway in Aix!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful peaceful situation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for this review! I'll be very happy to welcome you again at the studio. Cheerful hello from Corinne!

Joseph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suissos
Bern
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing