We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location from which to see Chianti and a lovely manor house hotel.”
Review of Relais Vignale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Relais Vignale
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Pleasantly surprised by this "hotel" in a beautiful old building which was originally the manor house of the farm. I was concerned that it was in town, but it turned out to be a perfect location. Just across the street from the little shops in town and some decent casual restaurants that were all good. Only a short drive to Greve and San Gimignano, and Castellina. The hotel overlooks vineyards. There rooms are large as are the bathrooms and the entire place was very clean. The included breakfast was very good, providing a nice selection of eggs, bacon, cheese etc. Our favorite region; we liked it better than the Montepulciano area. Front desk staff was extremely professional and went out of their way to help us both before the trip and after we were there--with driving and parking tips etc. Staff, including the bartender were very professional, yet friendly. Nice terrace for drinks overlooking the pool and vineyards beyond.

Room Tip: Best views are in rooms overlooking back of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SloopMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much. The best advertising is the opinion of our Guests.
Best regards
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We've been traveling for weeks. Rome, Venice, Cinque Terre, Florence, Sorrento, and our beloved Tuscany. Admittedly, I was originally a bit disappointed that our hotel was not close to Siena as we thought...but I would come back here 100 times out of 100. Staff was on another level of hospitality and warmth. The location view and overall warmth of this place far exceeded anything up to this point. Amazing views, pool, outdoor spaces for lounging and indoor ones as well. The bartender, Marco, was like the character out of Mr Deeds...anytime you needed him he was right there. Nicest guy and knew a ton about local wine and food. Once leaving the hotel Radda has many shops, cafes, and restaurants. Two wineries are walking distance and welcome tourists for wine tasting and I promise you won't be disappointed. The serenity, charm, and warmth of this hotel and town will keep us coming back. My wife jokes she will have to visit me here lol!

Hotel offers complimentary (tasty)breakfast with amazing views. Lunch and dinner are quite astounding as well with lots of local dishes you won't elsewhere in Italy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr. Tim,
thank you for the wonderful review. I think wives are always right!
I hope you will be our guest again in the future.
Best regards.
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel in this beautiful Tuscany village. Lovely room overlooking vineyards and olive groves. Friendly staff and restaurant serving Tuscany delights. Good breakfast with wide choice including cooked food. Swimming pool in lovely terrace setting.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Saeed111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the wonderful review, sincerly I hoped in a great five! Mybe next time!
Best regards
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Perfect spot for exploring the Chianti region. Easy access, plenty of parking, comfy rooms with views, pool and a fabulous restaurant. Staff was friendly and helpful, it's right across the street from the center or town and the pool is dreamy with views of vineyards and olive groves. And very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the pool and surrounding countryside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCDave66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for the wonderful review.
Best regards
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We got a suite below the pool which meant we had a great parking space, and a terrace overlooking the vineyard behind us. Above us was the terrace form the pool. The room was very clean and exremely spacious with a big bedroom and a large office/living room. The bed was a little hard but most hotel beds are no my favorite.

We only used the pool on the third of three says as the pool is not heated and therefore due to the low night temperature the pool was chilly, even at peak day time temperature.

We also ate at the restaurant once, the food was great. The breakfast was nothing special but we made do. The staff was extremely helpful.

The best part its across the street from downtown Radda hich is a beautiful old town...highly recommend just walking aorund and eating at any of the town restaurants.

Room Tip: Ecxellent location and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lmartini1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr. Martini,
thank you so much for your renovated preference and for the wonderful review.
Best regards.
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radda in Chianti
0.2 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
568 reviews
3.2 km away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
310 reviews
1.2 km away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
562 reviews
5.2 km away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
706 reviews
0.1 km away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Vignale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Vignale

Address: Via Pianigiani 9, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Radda in Chianti
#5 Romantic Hotel in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: RM491 - RM7,263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais Vignale 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Vignale is an 18th-century villa located in Radda’s centre. It has a pool and features panoramic views across the Tuscan countryside from its restaurant terrace. Rooms are rustic yet elegant.Relais Vignale includes a collection of period furniture, frescoed ceilings, and grand fireplaces. Each room is individually designed, and comes with air conditioning and satellite TV..The in-house restaurant offers a menu of traditional Tuscan dishes and fine local wines. Attentive staff organise tastings in the property’s wine shop.The outdoor pool is heated and surrounded by a floral garden. There is also a TV room, lounge bar and library, plus free Wi-Fi in communal areas.The property is surrounded by the villages of the Chianti Classico wine region. Siena and Florence are both under an hour’s drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais Vignale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Fattoria Vignale Hotel Radda In Chianti
Relais Vignale Italy/Radda In Chianti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing