We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Marvelous Retreat”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Radda in Chianti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Podere Val delle Corti
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Reviewed 30 November 2013

My husband and I have enjoyed 8 trips to Italy in the last 20 years, 7 in Tuscany, 3 in Radda and 2 of these at the delightful Val delle Corti, our hands down favorite! The owners, Roberto and Lis Bianchi, couldn't be more accommodating and are willing to take time from their busy professional lives making Marvelous Chianti Classico to offer advice and help. The location is breathtaking - literally in the middle of a vineyard and olive grove with great views, among them a spectacular view of the sunrise over a distant ridge (from our bed no less)!

The wonderfully designed restoration of "IL Fienile" designed by Lis, an architect, is completely true to Tuscan country style - simple, graceful and fully functional with a large completely equipped kitchen in which a retired professional chef (me) can feel right at home.

The pictures on the website of the property and the interior are beautiful and accurately depict this marvelous retreat....what a quiet and peaceful contrast to the big cities. We hope to return again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
There are newer reviews for Podere Val delle Corti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

After leaving the hustle and bustle of Rome and Florence, we wanted to get away to the country side and eat/drink/explore Tuscany. The farmhouse at Val delle Corti was the perfect location for us as we are big fans of Chianti Classico wine. It served as a temporary home as we drove to surrounding towns/cities (Siena, Monteriggioni, Greve, San Gimignano, Gaiole) during our 4-day stay.

Roberto, his family and dog Hugo were excellent hosts. We even had a chance to help him bottle some wines that were to be showcased at a Florence wine festival later that day. The farmhouse has two bedrooms, a kitchen, living room and outdoor patio. It was very nice to have the comforts of a home after touring the big cities and staying in hotels. Roberto provided some local advice on great restaurants, markets and sight seeing. We woke up every morning with a view of the vineyard and the rolling hills. It was a perfect starting point for our daily journeys through Chianti region and we highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in early May. I've never been inspired to write a review before, but this place deserves to be highlighted. The beautifully renovated, clean and light filled hay barn is nestled on the hillside with lovely views through arched windows of rolling vineyards. We were greeted warmly by architect Lis who suggested a small trattoria with authentic, simple and delicious tuscan food, Le Forchette in Radda. I like to balance dining out with some home cooked meals which were easy in the very well equipped kitchen. We enjoyed breakfasts and a glass of wine before dinner, fortified again with the breathtaking views on our private terrace. Roberto is fluent in English and on our personal tour gave us insight into the culture of grapes to create his Chianti wines. Try his reserva! Overall, a quiet and peaceful retreat after exploring the medieval hill towns and nearby Sienna and Florence.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melindaPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We have stayed at 6 or so farm holiday apartments over the last 10 years and in many ways this one is the best. Roberto is a knowledgeable grape grower and wine maker who specializes in small batches of high quality Chianti Classico. His mother Eli is a gracious hostess who personally welcomes you to their property. Our luggage did not make a connecting flight so we were without many things for the first 24 hours. Eli provided us with food, clothing and toiletries. She called the airlines and did every thing she could to expedite their delivery. The property is immaculate and the furniture is the nicest and most comfortable we have had. Double beds are usually two twin strapped together with a bump in the middle. We had a very comfortable queen-sized bed. Eli also had stocked the apartment with generous amounts of food and wine as well as the herbs and spices that are never there at other places. Because the apartment is in a converted barn. It is very private and quiet. Finally, we enjoyed their family pets- Hugo, the robust lab mix and Pepe, the cat. Both are well mannered and if you ignore them, they stay away, but if you call them over, you have a friend for life.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilandMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fabio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radda in Chianti hotels
0.8 km away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
851 reviews
0.7 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
549 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
583 reviews
0.6 km away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
213 reviews
2.7 km away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Val delle Corti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Val delle Corti

Address: La Croce, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Radda in Chianti
Price Range: RM527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Podere Val Delle Corti Italy/Radda In Chianti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing