We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
68
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel high ceilings floor to ceiling windows hectic week close to the airport beautiful place peaceful retreat glass wall star service galapagos islands airport hotel late flight accommodating staff the kitchen staff between flights night stay one night
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Pick up from the airport was very prompt, all perfect (all what you need after flights).

Our daughter enjoyed the great setting with pools, table foot etc.

Our room was exactly like on the pictures, just perfect.

Lunch & Dinner at the restaurant were excellent. We didnt have breakfast, as we had to leave very early.

Return transfer to the airport worked fine. Not an issue to pay the additional charge, as only one transfer is included in the room rate.

We didnt have the time to explore the other options as horse rides etc.

We come back for sure if we look for a hotel outside the city.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank erlenbach_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Polo Club upon arrival in Quito and after our trip to the Amazon en route to the Galapagos.
The staff are extremely friendly, the grounds are beautiful and serene, and the rooms are all huge suites, well appointed and simply breathtaking. Like staying at a restoration hardware showroom but for real.
I wish we had more days to spend here, and I can highly recommend this to anyone that doesn’t want to be in the heart of the city.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank RG_WorldTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night at the Quito Polo Club as an alternative to the long (and busy) drive to Old Town Quito. The hotel (lodge might be a better description, there are only 9 rooms) is set in leafy countryside and it feels a million miles away from downtown Quito. Our room was nice, huge windows on three sides making for great views but a feeling of being exposed and overlooked. We ate dinner is the restaurant, a dodgy vegetarian lasagna and decent tagliatelle. We asked for bread and were given two slices of toasted white bread! Ok for one night only

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank StewartRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Don't be phased by the trip from the Airport to the Hotel. I agree with others that I thought we were being kidnapped but there's nothing to worry about.
The hotel is beautiful although a little remote feeling. We had a lovely room with views from three sides, good food, great service and very friendly staff.
The went to the restaurant at night and they had a set menu with a few options and it was all delicious. The chefs work in an open kitchen where you can see everything being prepared.
The three course meal with drinks came to about $60.
The hotel arranged both the transfer from the airport fee of charge and back to the airport for about $10.
We would definitely stay there again if we returned to Quito.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

What an unusual place to stay compared to the status quo hotel chains. Rather than staying at the airport hotel, why not take a 1/2 hour drive to the Polo Club and enjoy the 5 star service and their two outdoor pools. (one is heated). We went for a morning swim, even thought the temperature was only 12 degrees outside. Be prepared to be pampered and delighted by the service and their attention to detail and not to mention there two chefs who will ensure that they make your culinary experience an great one. This is not a large hotel. I think there are only 12 or 15 rooms in total spanning over 20 acres of manicured lawns. You may be lucky to see a polo match or a practice match while you enjoy your breakfast overlooking the polo fields (which we did). Great modern design, with all the amenities to enjoy your stay. We booked this hotel for one night because we were catching a plane home the following day and did not want to deal with the commute from downtown Quito. It was too bad that we could not have stayed longer to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere and the needed rest after a hectic week on the Galapagos Islands. We will definitely stay here again the next time we visit Quito.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews