We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely family day out

Visited today with my 7month old son, husband and in-laws. Lovely gardens and zoo area (even though... read more

Reviewed yesterday
chazzii1995
,
Pontefract, United Kingdom
via mobile
Great place to visit.But avoid the cafe

Fantastic place to visit The staff were extremely kind,helpful and friendly They lent us a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Bertha1967walker
,
Birmingham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,794 reviews
  
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveller rating
1,134
474
135
28
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1,134
474
135
28
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amy johnson walled garden clock tower sewerby hall land train mini zoo zoo area gardens are lovely monkey puzzle trees stately home well worth a visit woodland walk lovely place play area the cliff value for money per adult
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow! this place has everything. Stunning house, beautiful gardens and grounds, sea views, lovely cafe and even a zoo - with penguins. Many outdoor activities for adults and kids. The staff were amazing, so helpful, good natured, friendly and knowledgeable. Have been to Brid many times but this was our first visit to Sewerby Hall, we got the Land train from Brid and then walked back. Highly recommended - will be back.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank annierJ9100ST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Being new to the area this was our first visit to the hall and gardens and we were not disappointed. The property is lovely and it has some wonderful exhibits of historical underwear. The house guides are absolutely fantastic,warm,friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. They really enhanced our visit they gave you enough distance so you didnt feel like you were being watch but were more than happy to talk to you if you wanted them too and they were very knowledgeable. They were also very covid 19 aware and they made you feel very safe. Will go again after todays experience

Date of experience: August 2021
1  Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointed! Not much to see or do for the price we paid. The 'zoo' was smelly and not well kept. The variety of animals was very limited. No maps were offered to us, we were told to take a photo of the map by the old man at the ticket kiosk who appeared to have no interest in visitors waiting to enter. We waited 15 minutes to be served as he filled the dogs water, sprayed the hut and counted his money. It was past opening time, very warm and we had a person in a wheelchair so not the best start to our visit! Free parking which is a bonus!

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Visit Sewerby Hall and Gardens every time we stay in Bridlington,
fantastic day out for all, love the walled gardens, and usually something on every day in the main season.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank davidlG812HD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021

Up to its usual high standard of cleanliness and good order. Well staffed and organised. The animals in the zoo looked happy and healthy.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank dianne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews